Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but not set up for families

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Food was ok, not great. The pool is set up for adults with beverages not anyone with kids. The beach area is a football field away from the water. Fine if you are looking to tan and not much else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kansas city

Clean and modern looking

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Clean and modern hotel. On the beach with a medium size pool. No swim up bar. Food was just ok and service was hit or miss especially on the beach. The rooms were large and clean however the showers in many of the rooms wouldn't drain and you were standing in 3-4inchs of water. Overall it was a good experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Decent, but nothing special

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: all-inclusive beach access friendly staff (if not as fluent in English as promised)
Cons: Privacy in guest rest rooms longer pool hours spa?
Location: Did a Vallarta Adventure (booked thru the hotel concierge) to The Secret Island and it was a huge waste of money.
The hotel is nice enough, although the 2 queen sized beds in my rooms turned out to be 2 doubles. Also, the bathroom is partial open to the rest of the room... the shower and the toilet area have frosted glass doors that do not give you any real privacy from the other people in your room. The Mexican restaurant in the resort was tasty, but they only have two dinner seating options; 6pm or 9pm. I had a great massage, but their "world famous" flotarium (salt water pool) is only available in the summer, which was was a total bummer as I was really looking forward to that. All in all, I had a great trip, but the hotel did nothing to make me feel like I had to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisville, KY

Awesome Property!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Great property! Right on the beach. Terrific food and drinks. Tons of amenities and close to town. Very friendly and helpful staff. I will reccommend to friends and family and I will return!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Nice complex but needs some attention.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Food and beverage service staff.
Cons: Provide better food, and dricks.
Upon arrival, we were told that there is a special check in for us since I was Diamond status with Hilton. I was escorted to the concierge area where 1 staff was already checking another guest in. She walks away to run a CC charge and come back more than 30 minutes later and states that it took so long due her system not functioning (I would think the prudent practice should have been to return sooner since there were other guests trying to check in). After sitting and waiting for over an hour I was told there was nothing she can do to get me a room for an early check in since my room was still being prepped. After finally getting my room, I had no access to hotel wifi, since they forgot to elevate my Diamond status with the front desk, and out of frustration just gave on that deal. OK, now the complex is nice, and the pool area also. I must say I would definitely forego the inclusive part of the package, since the food is terrible here. The daily breakfast, and lunch at Sea something restaurant (So not memorable for me to remember the name of the restaurant) is mass selection of terrible food. I must say that the staff on the food service, and pool side service is excellent, only wish they could provide service with better food, and better beverage selection. Unfortunately, I would not go back to this facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Naperville IL

Nice hotel until there is a problem

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Nice location and staff - pool was nice, comfortable chairs. Food was generally pretty good
Cons: Sometimes hard to communicate with staff when there are problems but I guess if I'm going to Mexico I should be a little better versed in Spanish.
Location: Not much nearby but quick bus or taxi to downtown Puerto Vallarta and not expensive to go. Walking along Malecon (Boardwalk) and side street shops
Our last day made a pretty enjoyable stay end on a sour note. The hotel is quite nice and the staff was pretty good. Our room was jr suite facing ocean with a hot tub on balcony. Nice view and late afternoon sun. My wife enjoys the pool and sun, I enjoy balcony and whirlpool. When I filled the whirlpool and turned it on unfortunately black stuff came out of jets and upon inspection the nozzle had black stuff around them. I called and they did clean it up and it was fine after that but since I assume very few use it they do not make sure it is clean. There is no steam room or sauna. Apart from that it was really pretty good. It is all-inclusive and the food was decent but when staying for an extended stay you find it is the same menu every night in the French and Mexican restaurants so 2-3 meals and it's the same stuff. Not really impressed with the Brazilian restaurant - thought it was very slow. They offer a "steak" night and "lobster" night for an extra $25/person. We did steak night asking for medium rare and had to send it back because over cooked but staff was very accommodating. Early evening of last night water in sink, faucet and whirlpool was brown. Went down twice to complain. Slowly cleared up but the whirlpool was unusable that evening and morning of checkout. After replying to Hilton survey manager e-mailed and apologized. I responded they should offer me something for problem but never got reply from Jorge - manager.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom City by The Bay

Beautiful Location - Outstanding Design and Buffet

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Read section "Write About Your Experience."
Cons: All of the stated flaws must be addressed in order to bring this property up to what one has come to expect from the renowned name of Hilton.
Location: Short taxi ride from airport. PV is not a metropolis so everything is close. But expectations were not to ever want to go outside Hilton PV
Our vacation at this Hilton property provided the relaxation and enjoyment we expected. The staff is terrific. Local and International Guests and their well-behaved children were a real pleasure to meet and with whom to share vacation time. The spa is amazing! However, none of the 3 restaurants measured up to any of the guests' expectation--we talked. Reservations are poorly managed; thus, romantic dinners require work, on top of each restaurant's disappointing cuisines, and horrid outdoors ambience lighting. Food is clearly cooked ahead of guests' arrival, is subpar, and the menu selection is appallingly limited. Selection of high-quality spirits, wines and beers leaves a lot to be desired, but enjoyed what was available, nonetheless. Other small minuses. Still, our vacation was not spoiled and would recommended it but with many a caveat! Hope this helps and Bon Voyage!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Olympia, Washington

kind of disappointed

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: It wasn't what we expected from Hilton
Cons: The rooms could be aired out more and the description of partial ocean view could be more defined as to just how little partial means. Cleaner halls
Location: It was okay
Most Hotels usually pick up clients from airport and return to airport with no charge but not the Hilton. When we arrived the room smelled very musty and the so called partial ocean view, we had to lean out off of the lanai to see it. I guess we have been spoiled by our past visits at the Hilton on the Big Island of Hawaii, it is a beautiful hotel and resort, the rooms are all very nice and of course the smell was wonderful. If we do have a return visit to Puerto Vallarta we will probably stay elsewhere as we were not that pleased with the Hilton there. Also they advertised they had internet access but did not inform there was a charge for it on top of the room charge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wayzata

Great beach & Sea Fire dining staff

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Loved food & multiple bars. O West sky pool & bar great for sunset. Sandy beach lounges & drinks relaxing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom LA

very nice hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Cons: dont misscharge to my room.
good for relax, spend confortable time. very good SPA (expencive!!)