Ratings based on 1,022 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Bathroom sink backed up Closet had trash and crap in it Very over priced
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by Christina, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review on your recent stay. We're disappointed to hear about the housekeeping issues you encountered while staying with us. Your feedback will be passed along, so we can remedy this issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City, MO

Night out with my exwife

Posted Mar 20, 2015
I reserved the premium king bed room in las vegas tower section. Bathroom was larger and awesome deep tub for two adults and separate glass shower. Toilet room has its own door too...every little bit helps right!! This hotel only puts 2 bath towels so my first task was to call housekeeping for 2 more. Bed was clean and comfortable. 4 Pillows were a bit small but we got by. I was happy with the room and we had a GREAT time all evening.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by Christina, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 Star review Sean! We're happy to hear you were satisfied with your room in the Las Vegas Tower, and that housekeeping was able to get you additional towels in a timely manner. Glad to hear you had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom des moines ia

Beautiful rooms, very spacious

Posted Mar 19, 2015
It was great! Hotel was fabulous, staff was friendly and the rooms were beautiful and spacious. Would definitely book here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by Christina, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 Star review Danielle! We're happy to hear you found your room beautiful and spacious. We look forward to see you on your next trip in from Iowa.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Overnight stay.

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Cons: Pillows, what ever happened to rectangle pillows? No cups in the bathroom. Only one bar open after 10:00 pm.
No view out the window...looking over a roof and a/c units!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by Christina, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your visit. If you come back and visit again, know that you can request a specific room type. The front desk will do everything they can to accomodate your request.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City

Never again will I come here

Posted Mar 13, 2015
From the start of my stay til the very end was it a complete waste of money. Your basically paying for the name. Who charges for Wi-Fi??? Smh I could go on about my horrible experience but I'm giving this hotel too much attention already.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by Christina, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback on your recent visit. We are disappointed to hear that you had a bad experience while staying with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was great

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Everyone was super nice even upgraded me to a vip suite
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Christina, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 Star review! We're happy to hear you found our staff friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Quincy, IL

Nice hotel close to my business meeting!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
My stay was great, food was great and best of all I won at the Casino!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Christina, Hotel Management
Hi Dan! Thanks for the 5 Star review! We're happy to hear you had a great stay and even won some money! Congrats! Come visit us again next time you're in town from IL.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom W

Working in the area.

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Great price for the week stay. Buffet was price right with a good assortment of food. Rooms were better than expected. The casino was a disappointment. Very filthy with tight machines. I'm a smoker but couldn't believe all the ashes on and around the machines.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Christina, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 Star review! We're sorry to hear the casino was a big of a disappointment, but are happy that our rooms were better than you expected. We hope you visit again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

February 12, 2015 Stay

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: Easy to get to. Clean.
Cons: The $50 deposit automatically taken out of a person's account and the waiting period for it to be returned. A continental breakfast.
Location: Near Sprint Center, shopping and restaurants.
To be honest I thought the lady that checked us in was a little snobbish. I had asked about an employee from our hometown who worked in housekeeping and she informed me that she DIDN'T work in housekeeping, but answered the phones in housekeeping. I was just going to tell her "Hi". And I absolutely DO NOT care for taking $50 out of my account as a deposit! I understand that there are people out there that do not respect others property, but $50! And then I have to wait at least 48 hours for it to be returned to my account! But overall we had a nice stay and was at a good price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Christina, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We're sorry to hear you weren't greeted more friendly upon your arrival, that's something we will be addressing with the front desk. We apologize that you find our deposit amount a bit high, but it's a standard fee across all of our properties, that should be refunded within 48 hours of your departure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Priced Right

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Chairs in room a bit dirty, needed vacuuming. Grill near casino had a good deli sandwich very fresh! Easy to park and get around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Christina, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us while visiting from Wisconsin. We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay. We're happy to hear you found our property easy to get around. We will also be passing on your feedback about the cleanliness of your room to the appropriate department so the issue can be addressed.