Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Clean but older looking than pics

Posted Jul 25, 2015
We were glad we didnt spend much to stay here because although the beds were clean, the hotel was older than it looked in the pics and the pool was filthy. Leaves and dirt were everywhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2015
This was a cheap place to spend the night while traveling. The place was a bit run down but It felt safe enough for me and my family to stay. If traveling through Knoxville again I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johnson City

Close to downtown

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Ok place to stay for the price.
Cons: The decor could be improved.
Location: I needed to stay close to downtown Knoxville, and this fit the bill.
Room was a little weathered. Faded wood paneling and outdated furniture. Sink was outside of the restroom. Toilet didn't flush properly. The room upon entering had a sanitary smell to it. Staff was courteous, and business center had all that I needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, Ohio

Family event

Posted Jul 18, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, staff was very nice and helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was better than I have had at much more expensive hotel's. We will definitely stay here again. The price was terrific.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2015 by KC, Hotel Management
Thank you for doing a review about our hotel. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and got the chance to enjoy the breakfast buffet. As you have probably heard, breakfast is the most important meal of the day. We thank you for your patronage and hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good bargain

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Very clean, good breakfast.
Cons: Too much outdoor lighting. Woke up at midnight and thought it was daylight outside.
Location: Good location and plenty of restaurants and fast food places nearby.
I would definitely stay here again. Nice room, very clean and decent breakfast in the lobby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

It's ok. It's not expensive.

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: It's cheap
Location: Nothing interesting is close.
We did not know that the hotel accept pet (it's pet free) and we do not like that, in the morning it was a lot of noise for some dogs that stayed at the same floor we stayed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Loved the hotel! Very good experience!!! Would recommend and will stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton

Nice hotel; appreciated breakfast.

Posted Jun 20, 2015
This place was just what we needed after a long day of driving: clean and quiet. We had two rooms, and one was great. Unfortunately, the air conditioning in the second wasn't functioning properly. The advice to "give it time" didn't work, but our kids were asleep and didn't suffer for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

convienient to most of Knoxville within 10-15 min

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: good value
Cons: toilet ran on and off,coffee maker was missing,then took my daughters in the room next door-it overflowed
Location: nothing nearby,just made it easy to get to things that where all 15 minutes or so of driving time
Comfortable room for the $$. The review wouldn't allow me to leave it at the first sentence,so I had to write more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vickery (

Nice, Easy-to-find, Convenient, Safer-locale Hotel

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: 1. The friendly, helpful staff. 2. The full service breakfast. 3. Convenient handicap parking & elevators. 4. The exercise room & equipment.-- etc.
Cons: Allow more character spaces in these review slots. Install elevated toilets and make the showers handicap safer.
Location: A hotel in an upscale neighborhood and location making vandalism or criminal activity highly unlikely. Anything you want to do is here or nearby.
Loved being there for a few days. Tip: The view from the third floor or higher is awesome. Loved the very friendly, caring, helpful staff. My wife and I felt safer there than at a lot of other places -- no scary, sultry, threatening, riffraff types hanging around. We were even pleased to see this hotel attracted its fair share of friendly, multi-cultural people. Getting to and from Knoxville or to anywhere else was very easy. It's a well-populated, upscale area with most anything you'd like to do or need available. If something wasn't to our liking, the staff was willing to work with us to correct it. Although the rooms aren't too expensive, the accommodations weren't cheap -- full service breakfast, cable television, wi-fi, refrigerator, microwave oven, exercise/fitness center, etc. Rooms were nicely quiet with firm mattresses making it very easy to get our sleep and rest. Overall, we enjoyed staying there and would recommend it to everyone.