Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SC

convienient to most of Knoxville within 10-15 min

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: good value
Cons: toilet ran on and off,coffee maker was missing,then took my daughters in the room next door-it overflowed
Location: nothing nearby,just made it easy to get to things that where all 15 minutes or so of driving time
Comfortable room for the $$. The review wouldn't allow me to leave it at the first sentence,so I had to write more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vickery (

Nice, Easy-to-find, Convenient, Safer-locale Hotel

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: 1. The friendly, helpful staff. 2. The full service breakfast. 3. Convenient handicap parking & elevators. 4. The exercise room & equipment.-- etc.
Cons: Allow more character spaces in these review slots. Install elevated toilets and make the showers handicap safer.
Location: A hotel in an upscale neighborhood and location making vandalism or criminal activity highly unlikely. Anything you want to do is here or nearby.
Loved being there for a few days. Tip: The view from the third floor or higher is awesome. Loved the very friendly, caring, helpful staff. My wife and I felt safer there than at a lot of other places -- no scary, sultry, threatening, riffraff types hanging around. We were even pleased to see this hotel attracted its fair share of friendly, multi-cultural people. Getting to and from Knoxville or to anywhere else was very easy. It's a well-populated, upscale area with most anything you'd like to do or need available. If something wasn't to our liking, the staff was willing to work with us to correct it. Although the rooms aren't too expensive, the accommodations weren't cheap -- full service breakfast, cable television, wi-fi, refrigerator, microwave oven, exercise/fitness center, etc. Rooms were nicely quiet with firm mattresses making it very easy to get our sleep and rest. Overall, we enjoyed staying there and would recommend it to everyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bathroom was minuscule Sink in bed room!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Room was very tight for mom dad and two kids especially getting ready to leave in the morning Staff were great and breakfast was well layed out. Good place to stop easy on/off the 75
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Road and teenager noise

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: not much.
Cons: The management
When we arrived, there was no one to be found at the front desk. After five minutes a man came in from out back smelling of smoke and asked if he could help us. We checked in and went to the elevators only to find them un-operable. The same man who checked us in said "oh this happens all the time I know how to fix it." It didn't give us a very good feeling about the safety of the hotel. Also, the hotel was not occupied to 50% and yet we were put in a room 200 yards from the I-75 expressway. We could have been given a room on the other side of the hotel and not heard the expressway noise. On top of that, across the hall were a group of teenagers that were partying and loud into the wee hours of the morning. Overall our stay was horrible.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Gallatin,TN

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Cons: Better sound proofing to keep interstate noise at a minimum.
Location: Good location
Hotel was clean and in good condition. I rated the room condition disappointing due to the sound from the interstate. It was very loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel but dated. Service is great and they have a very good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was great! There was a UT tennis tournament and the first night the college kids were very noisy. The staff moved us to a higher floor for the next morning without a problem. The breakfast was very good for a continental breakfast. The lobby was very nice and bright. The only negative was that the room furniture, decor, lamps, etc, were very worn. It was clean but lamps, paint and furniture need to be updated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Coryfrom Orem, Utah

We arrived late, but were still treated well!

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
We got in at 3:00 am, and were treated well by staff, and so exhausted that we slept well, even on the mattresses, that were not that comfortable looking, but did okay. We were barely able to catch some breakfast, right as it closed at 9:00 am, and it was delicious! Check out was smooth!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rogerfrom Demorest

No sleep!

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
Clarion Inn is a beautiful hotel. Very clean and good breakfast. The only complaint was the noise. There were college kids running up and down hollering and just being loud. 3:30 in the morning one ran down the hall hollering. Called front desk twice but nothing changed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michellefrom Terre Haute, Indiana

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
The price was great, the hotel looked great from the outside and even better on the inside, staff was very friendly, very clean, very quiet, very comfortable! Would stay here agaiN and highly recommend!