Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Martin, TN

Convenient to UT Knoxville

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Spacious and quiet room that is being renovated.
Location: Convenient to UT Knoxville and downtown Knoxville.
Renovating hotel and it will very nice when completed. Staff was very friendly and accommodating! Quiet room with excellent beds. Plenty of restaurants and gas stations close. Will stay there again when in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Everything was better then I expected. Guy at the front desk was super helpful. The room was alright. Pool was in decent shape..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Houston and Della Vacation

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Great location, clean room, quiet, located near several good restaurants.
Cons: Replace the space to hang clothes, clean the tile in the bathtub.
Location: Right off interstate. Nothing to do nearby. Mall 20 minute away and nothing special there.
The hotel was easy to find - right off the interstate. Staff was friendly and helpful. I had to downgrade from a king room to a double room, but was not offered a discount, even though the rate was good. The room was clean, well decorated, but the renovations did not include replacing hanging space for our clothes. The bathroom was clean; however, the towel in the bath needed attention - there were some signs of mold present. Also, the toilet seat was loose. When I mentioned this to the manager he took care of it immediately. It was quiet, no rowdy neighbors which is exactly what we were looking for. Overall good experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga

Not too pleased.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
I called in one morning and asked if they had a room available for early check-in, they told me yes so I booked on Expedia and went into the hotel. The manager then decided to tell me they had a fee of $15 to check-in early, which he did not tell me on the phone prior to me going there. I went ahead and just paid it, even though I reminded him he did not tell me about the fee before, simply because I was already there and needed some rest. When I got to the room I was pleasantly surprised, it was nicely renovated with new beds and flooring. I knocked the room down a few points because there were many dead bugs on the floor and the bathroom tub had some hair in it as well as on the washcloths and the towels also had stains on them. There were some very strange people walking around outside as well so I did not feel totally safe. One of those men I think actually worked at the hotel but he was constantly smoking and staring at the girls who walked by. Wish I could have had a better experience, definitely don't want to deal with all of that again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville TN

Comfortable & clean

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: The best was Unit was very CLEAN, had comfortable Queen Size Beds & convenient location to sights.
Cons: Refrigerator in room would have been convenient, but all in all very satisfied
Location: LOTS of shops, Restaurants, & Sites to See within easy driving distance. Very close to Interstate too
Great Location, Fantastic Rate, Beds extremely comfortable. Everything worked great. It was VERY Nice to have Queen Beds rather than Full Size (like most other places nearby). No coffee or refrigerator in room, but Lobby & Machines quite close. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to get to

Posted Jun 2, 2015
This was easy to get to & had nice clean room. Just needs a microwave.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Remodeling

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: We had a "pet" room which had laminate floors. There is no extra charge for pets, which is a major savings for us.
Cons: There needs to be a bit more attention to detail as they remodel, and only rent out completed rooms.
Location: Convenient to interstate, several restaurants within walking distance, and shopping close by.
This hotel is in the midst of a major remodel. Our room had no closet or place to hang clothes, no table or chairs, and no coffee maker. The maintenance crew eventually brought us a table, but clothing had to hang on door frames and mirrors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by kwon from orange county, CA

I will stay again, friendly staff(Richard). Tks

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
it was a all good & comfortable but, our room was a attach to the joint room. we woke up a sound of family's with a small children in the middle of the night around 11pm. couldn't go back to sleep until 2-3am in the morning. i wish we had a rooms towards the facing the street. tks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sandra from Conyers, GA

Comfortable Stay

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
We were here for a Basketball tournament. The Hotel is being renovated, so the surrounding was a construction zone, but the room was completed and clean. Location to the venue and restaurants was great. For the price I would visit again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by joven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels