Ratings based on 1,009 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vegas Trip

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Cons: Staff wasn't very responsive
Location: 5 miles from the strip
Ok for the price, saved quite a bit from staying off the strip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from SLC

Pack a lunch.......

Posted Apr 16, 2014
I stayed two nights at this hotel - one night going and one night returning from L.A. The hotel is very nice, clean and comfortable. My only complaint is the check-in and check-out. There is only one employee manning the desk and it takes 15 minutes for them to go thru all their check-in procedures for some reason. Several papers to initial and sign - all this WITH a reservation. On my return trip there were three parties in front of me in line - it took 45 minutes for me to get checked in with a room key in hand. Also be aware of a resort fee which is becoming pretty standard in Vegas, but there is also a $100 room deposit. I paid with cash so I had to wait in line in the morning when checking out just to get my deposit money back. Another 15 minutes. The reception desk is a travelers first impression of a hotel and my impression was not good. The employees were helpful and friendly but waiting in line for that long after a long day driving is the last thing I wanted to do - again with a reservation. Reflects horribly on the hotel in my opinion. Get some help additional help at the front desk and what's with all the paperwork? I don't see that anywhere else I stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice out of the way hotel.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Cons: The buffet definitely needs a lot of improvement. Certainly didn't feel like we got our money's worth.
Location: Didn't look for anything to do near the hotel. As this hotel is located in a suburban type neighborhood, I would suspect there is not much else to do.
We found the hotel to be a bit better than we expected. The room seemed up to date and well maintained. The beds were comfortable and the room was quiet. We did not hear any "neighbor noise", which was appreciated. The hotel is out of the way, about 15 minutes from the Strip, but for us, that was a plus. We enjoyed being away from the noise and congestion. However, if you are hungry, we would suggest looking elsewhere for eats. We tried the dinner buffet and while the offerings looked nice, we found all of them to be bland and non-descript in taste. It was interesting that with so many different offerings (American, Italian, Mexican, Chinese, etc. they all seemed to taste the same. All very bland, some cold or lukewarm. The carving station offerings seemed to be only leftover ends of roast beef, and dried out ham and turkey breast. I can't say anything about any of the property's other restaurants as we did not try them, but if the buffet is any indication of what can be expected, you would be well advised to try somewhere else. Be aware that any rate you find for this or any other Vegas hotel DOES NOT include a substantial "Resort Fee" which will be added on to your final bill upon check in. And, to add insult to injury, an additional tax is then tacked onto this "Resort Fee".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No bathroom exhaust fan

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Really??? Have to deal with the odor of the last person in there???? No mini fridge and no in room coffee. The room was clean and comfortable tho. The exhaust fan to me was just really odd, they didn't even install them, in this day and age??
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roseann from Tucson, Arizona

Nice enough. Nothing fancy.

Posted Apr 9, 2014
My husband and I stayed one night. The room was clean and the king bed was ok, no lumps and very flat. There was no coffee pot in the room and we were expecting one, so that was a disappointment. We had dinner on Monday night at the feast buffet and both enjoyed it very much. Breakfast at the cafe was good. Overall we were satisfied with what we received for the price.
3 out of 5
by Cheryl from Minnesota

Great staff but could use a remodel

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Our flight arrived late so instead of the room we booked, king non smoking, they gave it to sometime else and we were given a double smoking. As neither of us smoke it was gross! However, they were able to put us in the room we booked the night before we left. If we would have been notified it was a first come first serve kind of place we would have booked somewhere else. But the staff is amazing! Very professional, courteous and did their best to make our stay as pleasant as possible. Too bad the rooms are kind of old and there's no hot tub at the hotel. Not sure if I would recommend this hotel to someone or not since it has it's pluses and negatives that's a tough decision.
1 out of 5
by Renee from Prescott Valley, AZ

No place to stay

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Can't think of anything except the Starbucks,
Cons: Hire decent maids and make the rooms clean!
Location: Location is nice, and just about anything that isn't in the hotel is nearby.
Room had not been vacuumed in who knows how long. Debris under the edges of the bed, beer can and food wrapper under the dresser. No way to get a cup of coffee in the morning without going to the restaurant. Key card did not work, and was told by desk clerk it was a working card and would not replace it with one that actually worked. Buffet was huge, but very pricy, and food not great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay very much

Posted Mar 31, 2014
We had a great time at Texas Station! The rooms were neat & clean, the food was excellent, and with the exception of one grumpy staff person, everybody else was very accommodating and pleasant. The bowling alley was fantastic, and the movie theaters were top notch. We did not gamble, but there was plenty of other things to do. We would stay here again in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Calif

First time there. Loved it

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: food in buffet was excellent, big room with good king bed.
Cons: get rid of service charge. price of room should be the price of the room
Location: We were there for Nascar race. North LV is better than the strip or downtown.
Nice room. Comfortable bed. excellent buffet. I like this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: Proximity to food courts,
Cons: Room service
Location: Go shopping
Next time around we will try to gamble. We enjoyed our stay even if it lasted a few days. We will come again.