Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Place to sleep

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vivianfrom Foster, ri

Super 8

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we first arrived we had to move our room because it was supposed to be non smoking and we were choking from the smoke smell. The heat was not on when we got to the replacement room and it took several hours to warm up with the temperature up all the way. In addition the beds had no blankets which made it worse. The bathtub filled up with water when taking a shower and the tv seemed like something from 1950. The picture was so bad we couldn't even watch. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel stay.

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was really a bad hotel visit. I reserved the wrong room in error and when I went to the front desk clerk he was rude and said the only way to change it was to pay full price for another room after I finally got him to call the manager on the phone the manager told me how to go about getting it fixed so that was taken care of, more than ready to just go to my room after all this I then had to make 4 trips back down to the front desk due to my key card not working. The front desk clerk made two trips up to my room to try to get a card that worked and handed me a card like it worked but much to my surprise when I went out to my car about 11:30 at night , key card didn't work and I was locked out of my hotel room which meant another trip down to the front desk and that front desk clerk had me a key card that actually worked. Remote to the TV didn't work and if you pushed the button to change the volume it changed the channel but I wasn't dealing with that rude desk clerk again so I just dealt with that.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kristin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Outdated hotel, uncaring staff.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Hotel was very old and outdated with torn carpet, crumbling walls and peeling wallpaper. After using the shower the strong smell of sewage overtook the room, which the front desk staff said couldn't possibly be from the room. The shower head was all pink growing yeast and who knows what other lovely things. There was a butt print from someone's powdered butt on the chair, and the pillows were made for someone with a head the size of a Barbie. Front desk staff seemed more inconvenienced to have to get off the couch in the lounge to deactivate my room card after the first night it quit working.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would return

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: The Friendly Staff and the location to many other things. (Stores, Restaurants and main Highways. )
Cons: At least a microwave added to each room would be nice.
Location: Easy access to many stores, and restaurants and gas stations. Yet the road it is on was not that busy with heavy traffic.Easy to get around.
I think the best thing a person could say for any business is that you would return and use them again. And for this motel, I would. We stayed only one night after my mothers funeral. The check in was quick and simple. When we got to our room, it was clean, and well supplied ( towels and such). Had the coffee and coffee pot. And everything worked fine. (However, most places today at least furnish a microwave, if not with a small fridge) but there was none. That might have helped. The only mix up came from being placed in a non-smoking room. The reservations through Expedia was for Smoking, and showed it as booked that way. But we managed, (using the balcony). In the morning when we checked out, the owner and her son where working the front desk. They where both so very nice, it made our stay that much more enjoyable, dealing with nice people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Place, Nice People

Posted Oct 1, 2014
We stayed 2 days. The night guy was very nice and upgraded us to a suite for some reason... The day staff was also polite and friendly! Free breakfast and a hot cup of coffee...What more could I ask for?!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lakewood, OH

A very old hotel. Clean but clearly needs updated

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Not much other than convenient to our destination.
Cons: Updating!!!
The sink did not drain. Carpet rather lumpy. Breakfast was adequate. Staff very pleasant. Should have gotten Military discount. Did not know I was dealing with a third party until confirmation popped up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Okay place to sleep for the price

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel appears fairly old and the parking was quite tight; pool appeared to be out of commission, and children played in the parking lot (hazardous for all). It is not fancy, but it was clean and relatively comfortable--and there was food and gas close by, all convenient to the turnpike exit. It's a good value for the money and the room was nice and clean. Basic place to stay but fine and seemed pretty quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sindi Leofrom Sumerduck, VA

It was ok

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is ok if you are just looking for someplace to sleep. The parking area was very hard to maneuver in a large van. The room was clean but lacked a frig and microwave.