Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bonn

Schönes Hotel. Aber 4 Sterne, ich weiß nicht.

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Frühstück
Cons: Klobürsten im Bad, härtere Matratzen
Wir haben von Sonntag auf Montag in diesem Hotel übernachtet. Die Kulisse und das gesamte drum und dran beeindruckt sehr. Unser Zimmer war ok. Die Matratzen waren so weich, man musste bei jeder Drehung im Bett darauf achten nicht raus zu fallen. Im Bad gab es keine abgetrennte Dusche, jedoch einen Duschvorhang in der Badewanne. Sehr verwundert waren wir über das Nichtvorhandensein einer Klobürste. Die Minibar war nicht befüllt. Der Service auf der Außenterrasse ließ zu Wünschen übrig. Wir bekamen keine Getränkekarte. Nach einem Aschenbecher mussten wir fragen und zum Espresso bekam ich keinen Zucker. Nach zwanzig Minuten kam der Zucker, der Espresso war jedoch kalt. Es wurde aber anstandslos ein Neuer gebracht. In der Lounge standen über Stunden leere Tassen und Gläser auf den Tischen. Das sah nicht sehr schön aus. Das Frühstück war sehr reichhaltig und lecker. Der Service hier war ausgesprochen nett.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

.

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: .
Cons: .
Location: .
With my family, we really enjoyed this hotel. Hotel was very stable and comfort. Especially room size was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by stefaan from zwevegem

prima hotel in kasteelaccomodatie

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
mooi, net en luxueus interieur : kasteel . vriendelijk personeel, goed restaurant. Aangenaam zwembad, voldoende warm. Prima ontbijt. Er viel mij eigenlijk niks tegen in dit hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose California

Great old hotel beautiful grounds

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Great walking trails close to German border, my wife walked to several small villages near the Chateau. I would love to come back in the summer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Food and wine is excellent here although the staff seem unable to offer the full menu but only the set menu for 14 people. The beer choice was excellent. The main hall way is impressive. The grounds are fantastic for running. the rooms are spacious. Fridge was unfilled with drinks. cleaner did not remove dirty tea cup from my room. swimming pool a little too small to do proper swimming. Excellent breakfast in the morning. Over all a good recommendation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

great stay

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucestershire

comfortable, quiet, relaxing and friendly.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: Leave it as it is please
Why we had not discovered this lovely hotel before we do not know but now we can share the secret!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kerstin from Venlo

Utmärkt läge

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels
Fint slott med underbar omgivning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Le Fevre from Haarlem

Prachtig hotel zeer beroerde communicatie

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels
Als je tussen kerst en oud & nieuw wil overnachten, houdt er dan rekening mee dat er praktisch geen keuzemogelijkheden van de normale kaart zijn. Dat de bar om 23:15 dicht gaat in plaats van 01:00 uur. Dit wordt niet vooraf gecommuniceerd. Check je rekening goed na het diner, met een borreltje op kijk je wellicht wat vluchtig en brengen ze voor een menu € 7,- teveel in rekening, als je hier later een mail over stuurt, hoor je niets. Het hotel is mooi, eten ook goed, de communicatie echter beroerd.