Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by KP88 from London

Good, not excellent

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wasn't as plush as I was expecting but still a reasonably comfortable stay. Bathroom wasn't 100% clean. Bed was very comfortable although I asked for a double and got 2 singles pushed together. Breakfast was nice. Beautiful surroundings too. 5mins to centre of town. Would go back, for a short stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by karen elliott from uk

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mini suite was ok. Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast service was very very poor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by HUGHESY from South Wales

wonderful surroundings, comfortable beds friendly

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Surroundings were stunning, lovely clean bedrooms with very comfortable beds, friendly service with excellent food. The gym and pool were well worth a visit. Overall a really pleasant experience that I would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Nottingham

Excellent hotel in a very pretty setting.

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, excellent service, good restaurant very helpful staff.
Cons: Nothing in our view
Location: Very close to VVV Venlo stadium. Within walking distance of city centre. Arcen is very pretty town close to Venlo for a great day out.
The hotel is in a very pretty setting alongside a small lake. The room was clean and very comfortable. Staff could not have been more helpful and enabled us to get the best out of our stay recommending places to visit and other restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 22, 2014
beautiful relaxing hotel close to Venlo. Will stay agin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Blair

Peaceful, quiet stay

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: Enjoyable patio (and dining room) overlooking a pond surrounded by forest. Very relaxing spot for breakfast, dinner and evening drinks.
This is a great hotel if you want to have a quiet stay away from city centres, surrounded by forest. Kind service from all staff. Just 25 mins' drive to Roermond. Buffet breakfast is a treat and value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Faultless experience

Posted May 12, 2013
Unexpectedly beautiful hotel located in secluded grounds near velno railway. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. A faultless experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kvgn from Scotland

Fantastic location

Posted Apr 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fantastic location, wish I could have spend longer here. The setting is amazing and staff helpful and nice. Only had lunch and breakfast it was nice. Give it a try you won't regret it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John

Posted Sep 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
We stayed two nights while visiting the Floriade horticultural show. This is a lovely hotel, with excellent service, in a quiet location (despite the proximity of a railway line). We particularly liked the walks around the hotel grounds, and the swimming pool. The restaurant is excellent, but somewhat expensive and there is no alternative within walking distance. Highly recommended.