Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hawick

Top clas hotel and staff

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to river, shopping and restaurants.
Feel that I was overcharged at 149 euros per night as I do not think that was what you quoted - please investigate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mooi hotel, prachtige schone kamers dicht bij cent

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: De kamers en de entourage
Cons: De receptie zit in een hoek bij het restaurant, erg klein en weinig privacy. Parkeerpolicy aanpassen of integreren in de prijs per nacht
Goede keuze, mooi nieuw hotel. Jammer dat er nauwelijks parkeergelegenheid is of alleen voor geselecteerde gasten. Verder schone en luxe kamers. Aanrader
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leiden

een plek die je beter geheim kunt houden

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: wat vond ik niet leuk aan dit hotel? Alles! vooral voor de wishkey liefhebber een een Walhalla!
Cons: ik zou niets kunnen bedenken
Location: Roermond staat nou niet direct zo op de kaart als bv Maastricht maar is zeker een bezoek waard.
Recentelijk overnacht in hotel Dux. Wat een bijzonder aangename ervaring. Het personeel is uitermate vriendelijk en behulpzaam. De inrichting van het hotel en de kamer was uitzonderlijk fraai, smaakvol en luxe. Het bed was ongekend comfortabel. De douche zo verkwikkend dat je er niet meer onderuit wil. Aan alles is gedacht. Zelfs de rookruimte vond ik bijzonder fraai en dat wil wat zeggen voor iemand die niet rookt. eigenlijk zou ik dit hotel niet moeten aanbevelen en geheim houden, voor mezelf houden. Maar dat zou niet fair zijn: dit hotel verdient een topscore en kan ik u van harte aanbevelen. Binnenkort maar terug. Kijk er nu al naar uit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Außergewöhnliches Hotel direkt am Stadtkern

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Waren schon das zweite Mal hier. Nicht ganz billig aber lohnt sich auf jeden Fall. Werden immer wieder gerne kommen..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by GURSEL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by GURSELfrom istanbul

I really recommend dux hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
it was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dorisfrom Schweiz

nur zum empfehlen!

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
einfach perfekt und genial
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Einmal Dux immer Dux

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Super tolles & sauberes Hotel/Zimmer - Personal sehr freundlich - erstes mal im Dux gewesen und wir kommen gerne wieder Frühstück herrvorrangend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Martinfrom Gutersloh

Small but Perfectly Formed

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is our second stay at the Hotel Dux. This time we stayed in one of their relatively smaller "Club" rooms. This privately owned, chic and contemporary hotel is a jewel in the crown of Roermond. Warm welcoming staff to greet arrivals. Swift check in and straight to the room. Beautifully furnished and sheets on the bed that were just luxurious. Clearly a lot of time has been spent on the finer attention to some details. The bathroom has high quality furnishings but spoiled by cheap toilet tissue! That's the only criticism, but nevertheless an observation made by both of us. Breakfast was lovely, buffet style plenty of choice both hot and cold. Relaxed atmosphere and served with smiles from the staff. We didn't have dinner there but the menu looked good. We are seasoned travellers and have stayed in some top hotels, this was up there with them. The public areas are stylish and elegant. The restrooms downstairs are furnished with the most unusual fittings, very different. It has it's own car park underneath which costs extra or another secure covered car park a very short walk away. All in all, the Dux deserves to be gift wrapped. It is perfectly placed, very reasonably priced but you'd better book early as it only has 27 rooms. We would not hesitate to stay here again and again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nielsfrom Copenhagen

Fantastic....

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Absolutly fantastic room, great service and tastefull dinner...