Ratings based on 408 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Good place to stay in London.

Posted Jul 18, 2015
It is a little out of the way, but very close to Gunnersberry tube station. West end of Chiswick High Rd isn't much, and thwre isn't anything touristy near by, but a good place to stay on a business trip. Good bar with decent menu as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oss

Mooi hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Zag er netjes uit en lekker stil savonds
Cons: De badkamer had een douche in de badkuip. Ik heb liever een losse douche en dan evt. geen ligbad.
Location: Chiswick businesspark ligt er op 2 minuten lopen, en is zeer gezellig om nog even iets te drinken voor of na dat je met de metro naar het centrum gaat
Mooi hotel in de straat van underground, Chiswick businesspark en restaurantjes.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Anglia

Hotel room not ready at check in. Staff unhelpful

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Rooms were ok when we eventually got in them
Cons: Get staff that can help and provide support.
Location: Location is great.
Bad experience definitely won't be going back. Unhelpful staff that have no idea how to treat people. Short staffed. Ongoing alterations in hotel like a building site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bury

Amazing

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: The staff everyone had a Smile
Location: Close to tube Station
Well what a little gem myself and a freind stayed at this hotel for 2 nights while visiting Wimbledon for the Tennis. We booked a twin room which did not disappoint upon arrival the staff were polite and very helpful we arrived around 10:45pm which was not a problem check in was smooth and done very quickly. We where given room 519 with twin beds,it did not disappoint clean smelt lovely very nicely decorated and beautiful bedding tea & coffee making facilities to hand. The bathroom was very big with a huge separate shower again beautifully done with big fluffy towels. Would definitely use this hotel again 2 min walk to catch the tube district line straight into London
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in nice neighborhood, but far from downtown

Posted Jul 2, 2015
There weren't any restaurants nearby, so we ate several meals at the hotel. The meals were expensive and the food was subpar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prima hotel goede locatie

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Goede locatie 3 minuten lopen van Gunnerbury metrostation 10min lopen naar vele restaurantjes en winkelstraat van Chiswick
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quiet area, easy for local public transport

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: area
All went well, let us check in our baggage as we arrived too early to check in, this was helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Great hotel ideally located for bus/tube stations

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: On 6th floor, great views of planes coming in/out of Heathrow with very little noise!
Cons: Menu in restaurant
Location: Very easy to get to Twickenham Stadium and Kew Gardens by bus or train
Easy check in, great room with King sized Bed and lovely views from 6th floor!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Yokohama, Japan

BSIに近いホテル

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: 静かで,落ち着く。あまり団体客はいない模様。
Cons: 場所の割には宿泊費が高いので,その分,サービス向上に努めてもらいたい。
Location: 地下鉄(Tube)の駅Gunnersburyから徒歩5分程度。観光名所などはない。
ロンドン中心街からは離れた場所にあるが,地下鉄駅に近いため中心街までの足が確保できる。ヒースロー空港からは地下鉄を1回乗り換えなければならないが,不便ではない。ただし,最寄駅のGunnersbury駅には階段しかないので,重い荷物を持っていると困る。Gunnersburyよりは遠いが,Chiswick Park駅からも歩けない距離ではない。 ホテルは部屋も大きく,角部屋であったが外部の騒音などは気にならなかった。もともと周囲は住宅とオフィス街で,昼間は人の数が多いが夜間は閑静な地域。ただ,周囲にはあまり飲食店がなく,東に歩いて10~15分ぐらいのところから飲食店などが増える。大型のスーパーマーケットも東に徒歩15分ほどのところにあり,バラマキ用のお土産を買うには便利。 ホテルのパブは簡単な食事もできる。パブの従業員は親切。 BSI(英国規格協会)の入っているビルは,Gunnersbury駅の上にあり,ホテルから5分なのでBSIでの会議参加者にはお勧め。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Nice hotel! Big beds if that matters to you!

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: The big beds!
Cons: the suite should have bathroom privacy in my opinion
Location: Lots of shops, restaurants, churches. Chiswick is a cute area in West London and you can take the tube to get anywhere from this hotel
My British friend and I (I'm American) were in London together for several nights. We both like to spread out and take up plenty of space in the bed, so the typical double/queen sized Euro bed wasn't going to do it. Fortunately the Clayton has nice king sized beds in some of their rooms. We stayed in the Executive Room for 3 nights and then a few nights later we stayed in the Suite. I don't recommend the Suite simply because there is no bathroom privacy whatsoever. Other than that, it was comfortable. The Executive room was smaller than the suite but had a bathroom with a door that closes and offers privacy. So I'd recommend that. It's a lovely hotel in a lovely area in West London. It's close to the subway and there are plenty of places to eat within walking distance. Lovely international staff. I highly recommend!