Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pd

tre stelle londinesi

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: prodotto da bagno con dispenser e personale disponibile
Cons: la struttura , la pulizia , e la colazione
Location: vicinissimo alla stazione metro e davanti alla fermata del bus per il centro
Come spesso accade a Londra gli hotel e le relative stelle non sono paragonabili a quelli italiani, spesso bisogna aver fortuna anche nella posizione dove si trova la camera per cui se qualcuno dovesse scegliere questo albergo consiglio di farsi dare una camera sul retro piu silenziosa. La camera a me assegnata era molto grande e lo stesso vale per il bagno. Ottimo il fatto di trovare dispenser per saponi e bagnoschiuma , la pulizia non e' delle migliori e la struttura avrebbe bisogno di un restauro generale. Il personale molto disponibile , la colazione un po' deludente dove primeggia il salato, scordatevi brioches e muffin . Io ho scelto questo albergo perche' sono andato a trovare degli amici che vivono li vicino per cui l'ho scelto piu' per la zona che altro ma se dovessi consigliarlo avrei qualche dubbio
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Für Städtetripp genau richtig

Posted May 28, 2015
Für Städtetripp von max. 1 Woche genau richtig. Frühstück erstaunlich gut, Zimmer sind sauber. Hotel selbst leider stark in die Jahre gekommen (Zimmer scheinen aber vor kurzem renoviert worden zu sein).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK Hotel

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Price and close to the subway.
Cons: small shelves and/or wall hooks to hang your towels and cloths.
Location: Subway and a supermarket is close to the hotel. Neighborhood is not around anything else but apartments.
This hotel DOES NOT HAVE ELEVATOR. I did not read it about it so I paid the price because they gave me a room on a 3rd floor and the stairs are European style, very narrow and very inclined. The room and bathroom was clean, the bed acceptable but the room and bathroom lack shelves or hooks to hang towels or cloth. Everything has to be on the floor there is no other place to put your stuff. The hotel is close to the subway (2blocks). For the price it is OK. The hotel provides the basics European style, old building, squicky floors, narrow hallways. Hotel provides a decent breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2015 by Lavern, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us hope you consider us again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Good location near transport. Breakfast was filling. Room basic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2015 by Lavern, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marcel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mai-Britt from Fyn

Ok hotel til overnatning.

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Rimeligt lettere slidt hotel, rengøring i top og tæt ved undergrunden.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Praktisches, aber lautes & einfaches Hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: die gute Lage, d.h. schnelle Erreichbarkeit von Tube & Bus
Cons: Hotelausstattung (Betten!)
Location: in Islington; gleich in der Nähe ist King's Cross, wo man ein Foto vom Gleis 9 3/4 (Harry Potter) schießen kann ;-) ....
gute Erreichbarkeit (Tube-Station Caledonian Road gleich in der Nähe; nur 1 Station zu King's Cross), aber (da an der Straße gelegen & keine guten Fenster) immer sehr laut, auch Nachts! Betten sind rel. alt, d.h. bei den Matrazen spürt man leider jede einzelne Sprungfeder ... ansonsten sind die Zimmer geräumig & i.O., Wasserkocher sowie Tee & Kaffee sind da. Frühstück war etwas spärlich in der Auswahl, aber ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by majken rhod from Copenhagen

Absolut nice

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Good value for the money , Big rooms and very kind staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lionel from Nantes

correct

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
point de chute pour 2 nuits entre amis, bon emplacement pour le tarif (station caledonian road (zone 2) à 2mn à pieds), service correct, petit déjeuner compris mais pas excellent, on préférera un english breakfast un peu plus loin