Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Göteborg

Modernt, fint hotell i London suburbia.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Trevlig personal, bra frukost, stora mängder is på kvällen som mer än bra kompenserar för ett kylskåp på rummet.
Cons: Inget
Location: Ealing är West of Westend men efter 28 minuter med Central Line är man vid Notting Hill och därifrån kan man promenera till Harrods, om man så vill.
Vi hade redan höga förväntningar som överträffades! Har man bott flera gånger i olika gamla turisthotell i Kensington blir man överraskad av ett designhotell med trevligt rum och riktig fina sängar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Preiswertes Hotel mit guter U-Bahn Anbindung

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Das freundliche Personal hat uns hervorragend bewirtet. Das Frühstücksbüffet bietet alles was man für einen guten Start in den Tag benötigt. Ich kann das Hotel mit bestem Gewissen für Städtereisen weiterempfehlen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland, USA

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Room size. Staff. Location to London.
Nice hotel. About 30 minutes to the west of downtown London on tube. Several easy and short options to reach Heathrow. 5-10 minute walk from the tube. Very helpful staff. Clean hotel. Good room size for London area. Lots of good dining options available around hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Comfortable, quiet London hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Location: See abover
This was our second stay at this hotel. Although slightly off the beaten track, it is still quite convenient for most of London, having good underground transportation and buss service. The hotel itself, is quiet, clean, modern and comfortable, and fairly reasonably priced.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rm with no air-conditioning but no opt to chg rm

Posted Jul 2, 2015
My wife and I stayed for 3 nights in this hotel. We were given a no-conditioning room on the 1st day without letting us know when we checked in. When we returned and realised that, it was late night. We asked for a change of room but was advised it's full. This should had told us when we checked in so we had time to cancel my booking and changed to another hotel. Air-conditioning is the very basic facility of a hotel and if it can't be provided, this should be clearly stated at check in time or rectified immediately. This fundamental fault should not be transfered to its customers which made them uncomfortable. The room was hot and we couldn't sleep the whole night. The 2nd day at the early morning we requested for a change, but was first replied the booking was full. We then told them we couldn't sleep the night before and after the reception staff entered in a room for decision we was then offered for a change. I believe it is the decision of the manager who made the allocation of the rooms then switched us to a smaller air-conditioning didabled room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Superb Hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Everything
The staff were friendly, the rooms were large for a hotel room in London and the breakfast was 10 out of 10!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gut gelegenes Hotel mit furchtbaren Betten

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Location: Ealing- 10 Minuten Fußweg zum Bahnhof. Sehr gute Restaurants in der Umgebung, schönes und junges buntes Viertel.
Das Hotel ist unweit vom Bahnhof Ealing, von dem aus regelmäßig Züge nach London fahren und ca. 30 Minuten benötigen. Die Zimmer sind ok, sauber, wenn auch für 2 Personen recht klein. Wir hatten Twin gebucht, sind nach einem Tag in ein anderes Zimmer umgezogen. Im ersten Zimmer waren die Betten jeweils ca. 70 cm - eher weniger - breit, im 2. Zimmer waren es dann max. 80 cm, dafür war jedenfalls mein Bett total durchgelegen. Für einen nicht elfenhaften Erwachsenen, der sich nachts mal umdreht, eine Tortur.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Strasbourg

Le sens du service au client

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Le sens du service du personnel de l'hôtel et du restaurant, et la possibilité de profiter d'une structure sportive de qualité gratuitement, à 2 pas.
Cons: un frigo dans la chambre peut être... du détail...
Location: plein centre, des boutiques, échopes, galeries d'art, petits restos, sport... quartier très vivant et pour autant, hôtel très calme.
Un vrai plaisir, accueil personnalisé dans ce petit hôtel boutique, un personnel aux petits soins. Hôtel conceptuel décor sobre et contemporain, restaurant asiatique de très bonne qualité, avec là aussi un personnel qui se soucie de votre bien être. Et la possibilité de pratiquer une activité sportive gratuitement, à 5 minutes de l'hôtel, dans un club de fitness avec lequel ils ont un partenariat pour leurs clients. Tout est fluide !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Contemporary yet traditionally welcoming

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: The Xanadu fulfilled my. Needs for a hotel centrally located in leafy Ealing. My stay of four weeks necessitated a bright and contemporary room
Cons: The only complaint, and a minor one at that, is that the carpeting was beginning to look aged.
Location: Located just a few blocks from the jnderground and light rail, great restaurants, and shopping yet felt like a retreat. Lovely restaurant on premises.
This was my second long-term stay at Xanadu with each stay lasting four weeks to conduct research. I needed a hotel that was in Ealing, close to transportation to a number of areas towards central and East London as well as Southall, restaurants and amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good experience

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Cons: The receptionists weren't as friendly as the rest of the personnel. The room was a bit small but overall was comfortable.
Location: 5min walk to the tube station, shops and stores close by.
we had a great time at the hotel, breaksfast was good and the personnel very friendly. Location was very good, 5min walk to the tube station, shops and stores close by.