Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Outdated place.

Posted Jun 6, 2015
I booked last minute so didn't have other choices in the area. I couldn't even find the place because it's pretty much a bunch of rooms above a pub/restaurants. The place is pretty outdated and my toilets smelled all the time. Staff was ok but I had very little interactions.... If they charge you a 2 star rates then ok... But else not.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from München

Für London-Verhältnisse günstiges Hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Gratis Frühstücksbuffet.
Location: Hotel ist in Islington, in der Nähe gibt es genügend Essensmöglichkeiten und zwei sehr gute Pubs sowie zwei Supermärkte in der gleichen Strasse.
Checkin und CHeckout sind problemlos, die Zimmer sind sehr klein und beschränken sich auf das Nötigste.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Straightforward comfort for any traveller

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Warm welcome. Comfortable room to come back to.
Cons: A chair to sit on
Location: Near Angel and Highbury and Islington stations - well, 15 minute walk, and buses galore outside the front door.
As usual the perfect place for a traveller who does not need any fuss.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Comfortable and Affordable Hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Simplicity and comfort.
Cons: Chairs in the rooms
Location: Proximity to bus routes into the city and the West End. Proximity to a World of Islington Eateries.
As a single traveller visiting family this was the ideal place to stay when visiting family. Perfectly acceptable, simple and nothing over the top for someone who just wants somewhere to stay the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Philippa from Cardiff

Helpful staff - tired decor

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
Staff were all helpful with information about parking and the buses in the area. I had to ask for teabags for my room as only coffee had been left. The bedroom & bathroom decor & furniture was a little tired but the room was clean with everything needed for a couple of nights stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Ausreichend für Städtetrip

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
Netter Service, Zimmer sehr klein. Für einen Städtetrip total ausreichend. Anbindung in die Stadt ist mit den Bussen, die fast direkt vor der Haustür fahren, sehr gut; schneller geht es aber mit einem Umstieg in die Ubahn.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr enttäuschend:(

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Dies ist meine erste Hotelbewertung die ich schreibe und auf Grund meines Jobs bin ich regelmäßig in verschiedensten Hotels überall auf der Welt. Diesesmal wollte ich nur ein paar Tage Privat in London übernachten, aber mit leider keinem zufriedenstellenden Ergebnis. Das Zimmer war wirklich winzig und leider nicht sehr sauber :/ der Teppich sowie das Bett schienen schon bessere Zeiten gesehen zu haben. Wann immer man die Spülung oder den Dusch- oder Wasserhahn betätigte, ertönte im 3min Takt ein sehr lautstarkes Geräusch. Auch dauerte es ewig bis warmes Wasser kam. Die Zimmer waren dazu noch sehr hellhörig und genau vor meinem Fenster, zur Staße hin, eine Baustelle. Einziger Pluspunkt, das Personal war freundlich. Ich würde kein zweites Mal dort übernachten.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

budgetboende

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
Ok budgetboende
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Copenhagen

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Nice budget hotel in Islington - close to Arsenal, Emirates Stadium and Upper Street. Extremely small rooms