Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wales

Straightforward comfort for any traveller

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Warm welcome. Comfortable room to come back to.
Cons: A chair to sit on
Location: Near Angel and Highbury and Islington stations - well, 15 minute walk, and buses galore outside the front door.
As usual the perfect place for a traveller who does not need any fuss.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wales

Comfortable and Affordable Hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Simplicity and comfort.
Cons: Chairs in the rooms
Location: Proximity to bus routes into the city and the West End. Proximity to a World of Islington Eateries.
As a single traveller visiting family this was the ideal place to stay when visiting family. Perfectly acceptable, simple and nothing over the top for someone who just wants somewhere to stay the night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr enttäuschend:(

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Dies ist meine erste Hotelbewertung die ich schreibe und auf Grund meines Jobs bin ich regelmäßig in verschiedensten Hotels überall auf der Welt. Diesesmal wollte ich nur ein paar Tage Privat in London übernachten, aber mit leider keinem zufriedenstellenden Ergebnis. Das Zimmer war wirklich winzig und leider nicht sehr sauber :/ der Teppich sowie das Bett schienen schon bessere Zeiten gesehen zu haben. Wann immer man die Spülung oder den Dusch- oder Wasserhahn betätigte, ertönte im 3min Takt ein sehr lautstarkes Geräusch. Auch dauerte es ewig bis warmes Wasser kam. Die Zimmer waren dazu noch sehr hellhörig und genau vor meinem Fenster, zur Staße hin, eine Baustelle. Einziger Pluspunkt, das Personal war freundlich. Ich würde kein zweites Mal dort übernachten.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Copenhagen

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Nice budget hotel in Islington - close to Arsenal, Emirates Stadium and Upper Street. Extremely small rooms
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Copenhagen, Denmark

En god seng, en ok badeværelse, that's it

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Beliggenhed tæt på Emirates Stdium
Location: Islington er ganske spændende
Pris og kvalitet hænger sammen. Det var billigt og man kunne derfor frygte det værste. Men det var fint og ok. Ok, men ikke rangende morgenmad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

did the job

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: easy to find, simple and effective for price
Cons: wifi did not work in room on lower floor.
Location: quite a walk from angel station but plenty of buses on route, lots of supermarkets eg Tesco, sainsburys close by and places to eat out
only really required a bed for the night for the 3 of us so wasn't staying long. Room was clean and comfortable and staff were helpful when I enquired about local bus services.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Claudiafrom London

Good nights sleep

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
Couldn't get home that night. Was night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A Cfrom Surbiton

a lovely budget hotel in a great part of London

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked my room on impulse and was not disappointed! Whilest I had a basic single room it was sweet, with its little Indian inspired fabrics. The staff were really lovely and I felt really safe there on my own. The only downside was that the walls are quite thin so I heard people coming and going and talking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels.com