Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Four star at affordable price close to city

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Just on 20 minutes drives from the city, the hotel was excellent with free secured parking spaces. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom East Sussex

The Walk

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Some of the staff were very friendly,helpful and quite jolly,particularly at breakfast which is a good start to the day.
Cons: Warmer breakfast?
Location: There isn't really a lot to do,close to the M1, 20 min. walk to Mill Hill Broadway,bit daunting in the evening though,dark, dodgy roadways.
We chose this hotel as it is in between the nearest rail station to Allianz Park and car drive from there to Warner Bros. studios although Google maps suggests the hotel is nearer to the railway station,which is not the hotels fault and the taxi ride was only £5. The breakfast was adequate but could have been slighter warmer, I cannot comment on the restaurant as we did not use it, however, the bar was good ( a bit limited on beers), open quite late,the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was okay,a rather strong smell of cigarette smoke but my wife smokes so I am quite used to that, there were a few obligatory cigarette burns in the carpet but overall, the bed was comfortable and we only used the room as a base for sleeping, so we were happy. As our room was at the front of the hotel it is quite close to the M1 and a tad noisy, alcohol put paid to that problem though, so we were happy, I believe if you were to occupy the opposite side of the hotel you would have to put up with the trains roaring past.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom r

Smell of drains

Posted Apr 8, 2015
There was a strong smell of drains when entering the hotel. It was unpleasant. The same sheets were used throughout our 4 night stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Darras Hall

Value for money

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Ease of access , Spacious rooms, quiet location, speedy check in & check out.
Cons: Carpets were quite stained and perimeter roads are in quite poor state of repair.
Location: M1 motorway either direction
Spacious rooms, staff were superb, lots of parking which is a massive bonus, bath as well as shower carpets have seen better days though but no complaint about this, perimeter roads are in dire need of repair, several dangerous pot holes also despite being a wyndham rewards card holder , received no complimentary snack however would still recommend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel, schlechter Service!

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Das Hotel(Ausstattung und Sauberkeit) ist im Großen und Ganzen gut. Der Service jedoch ist ungenügend: Man kann kein Geld tauschen. Auf die Frage nach Hilfe bei der Bezahlung der Congestion Charge (London City Maut) will man einem ein Taxi vemitteln und sagt man wisse nichts von einer City Maut. Das ist sehr ärgerlich und dem Rnomier der Kette Ramada nicht würdig.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hard to find

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Was a bit disappointed about the staff on the front desk. While I was waiting to check in they were have a private chat even they new I was there. Noise coming from the railway going through the night kept me awake and the seal on the window was not closed so got a draft through the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norwich, Norfolk, UK

Very good value for money.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: The cheap price of the room which allowed smoking. The breakfast was superb with a large choice to eat. The service was good too. Bed was comfortable.
Cons: The shower control was failing. The window wasn't supposed to be opened, no handle, for security reasons??? No newspaper service.
Location: Ideal for visiting London.
Booked in at 2pm. Room was clean and of a good size. Despite the hotel being between the M1 and a main line railway the room was quiet and comfortable. The location was ideal for visiting friends in London.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dorset

Double trouble

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Cannot find anything positive.
Cons: The location of the Hotel is wrong, Hotel needs total refurbishment, Management needs to re-educate the staff.
Location: Poor, Poor Poor
Staff rather unengaged and close to rude. The Hotel itself rather tired and will need total refurbishment. We were very disturbed by the noise from railway behind the hotel and the continues motorway noise from the front of the Hotel. Very poor breakfast and we were rather embarrassed the way the waiters treated us. Rather disappointment in every aspect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Derby UK

Great value

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Great value. Huge room and bed. Decent restaurant on site. On services so other options too. Great location for a business stay. Only negative was that having booked through Expedia I was allocated a smoking room which couldn't be changed due to hotel at full capacity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

End of week break

Posted Mar 12, 2015
I had a nice night away from home. The room was very nice. Having a mini fridge without requesting it was a nice surprise. I would have liked a shower cap, flannel and herbal teas. Apart from that I had no complaints.