Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by wendy from Wiltshire, UK

great for a stay if you are going to the empire !

Posted Apr 28, 2013
Pros: staff, food !
Cons: needs a bit of a facelift, although rooms were lovely
Location: ideal if you going to the hackney empire
a fabulous stay at the hotel, great service, lovely staff who go out of their way to help , fab value for money !
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Trondheim Norge

awsm stay :)

Posted Apr 4, 2013 on Hotels
Kom til hotellet en Torsdags formiddag og fikk en øl mens jeg ventet på å sjekke inn, bestilte meg en salat som var veldig god.innsjekk er kl 15:00 uk tid.Fant rommet over all forventning,det var så rent og masse rene håndklær.på kvelden gikk jeg ned i restauranten og spiste en bedre middag,maten er upåklagelig god og til en veldig fornuftig pris.Ble mottat av hotellets ansatte over all forventning.Til og med da kjøkkenet var stengt på fredagskveld laget kokken en hamburger til meg som var den beste jeg har smakt noen gang.utrolig bra service fra alle ansatte.jeg kommer tilbake om 2 mnd når det er varmere i været,gleder meg til å bo her igjen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler from Falmouth, Cornwall

The Old Ship Review

Posted Apr 4, 2013 on Hotels
Stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and would definitely stay again. Very easy booking and value for money. Location is a little outside central areas but hotel is very close to Hackney Central station. Room decorated to modern spec very nice, clean and warm. Bathroom and shower great. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast area/restaurant also offer both English and Continental Breakfast. No hesitation in recommending this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat from Warrington, UK

First stay in London

Posted Apr 2, 2013
Pros: having a restaurant on site as after a busy days sight seeing it was really nice to relax in the restaurant with a nice meal and bottle of wine
Cons: hard to say as we really enjoyed our stay but if I have to pick anything then maybe would prefer teabags in bedrooms instead of loose leaf tea.
Location: excellent location only a short walk from the overground rail station
booked this hotel as my daughter moved to Hackney 6 months ago and we wanted to spend the easter weekend with her. The hotel was excellent and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly, rooms were spotlessly clean, modern decor and very comfortably bed. Although hotel is on main road we were not disturbed by any noise from traffic.We were given a complimentary drink from the bar on booking in and were only expecting a small continental breakfast but were surprised to find a choice of cooked breakfast, (bacon and all the trimmings), toast, croissants, jam, marmalade, fresh fruit, yoghurt, fruit juices and tea/coffee. All in all we had a most pleasant stay at this hotel and would definately stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

brilliant

Posted Apr 1, 2013 on Hotels
So glad i stayed here. Exceeded expectation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jagdies from London

Very comfort

Posted Mar 23, 2013 on Hotels
Very clean and friendly people with smile and helpful food is good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

good for a few night and central to bus and train

Posted Mar 18, 2013
Location: the location was superb and a very nice area.
Nice buzz about the place when we arrived dinner was excellent. breakfast very basic. staff very friendly and helpful. slight problem with the toilet other wise the room was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kristina & Lars from Frösön

Trevligt med pub i bottenvåningen.

Posted Mar 13, 2013 on Hotels
Pub i bottenvåningen som också var reception vilket var trevligt. Inte det minsta störande i vårt rum som vi kanske befarat. Rent och fint litet rum dock med flera smala trappor dit. God frukost och trevlig personal. Rekommenderas!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Little touches made all the difference

Posted Feb 25, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff
Staff very friendly and helped us with directions etc. Offered us a complimentary drink on arrival, including beer from the bar (not just a tocken orange juice!). We ate dinner here also which was really good. Room was modern and comfy, but only tea in the room, no coffee. Would definately stay again, a hidden gem!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ep

Great boutique, well located

Posted Feb 17, 2013 on Hotels
Loved this hotel - unexpectedly close to the station, fantastic bar and food (and great dinner & B&B deal), and super cute room. Not the biggest but hey...this is London after all. Staff fab. Definitely going back.