Ratings based on 1,269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Location, Location Whew!

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: The rooms were very spacious and clean, the area has all the shopping stores like TJ Max, CVS, Lowes, Ross, just to name a few. Love It!!
This was my 4th time staying at the hotel. I had my friends and family stay there in May for my daughters graduation, they were all pleased with the service and the breakfast in the diningroom was divine. Great hotel, great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My kids and I had a great time.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Hotel was clean, staff were friendly, great location, great balcony view and pool was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price

Posted Jul 20, 2015
We enjoyed our stay of 10 days very much. Room was clean and comfortable. Parking was self-service and free, which is not too easy to find in the area. Very good location on Biscayne Blvd and 123, near Walgreens, Whole Foods, etc. Good bang for the buck. My only complaint: the swimming pool did not look too clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Quartier chaleureux, magasins et restaurants

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: le balcon et la vue sur la piscine
Cons: la cafetière et le micro onde marchait pas bien .vu que le restaurant donne pas de déjeuner. on pourrait avoir un meilleur restaurant dans l'hôtel
Location: magasinage en face e l'hôtel, j'ai aimé manger au pollo tropical a deux minutes en auto en tournant a droite sur byscane
très agréable, la vue sur le balcon est excellente sur la piscine et le quartier, surtout le soir , le blvd byscane vous amène partout, quelque soit la direction n/s, vous allez trouver plein de magasins et restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venice, FL

Nice hotel for the price!

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Prcei was great AND the location was excellent.
Location: The beach is about a mile or two away. There are 93 restaurants within a five mile radius.
I stayed here on business and was quite pleased. The hotel staff is great - quick to act, friendly and very knowledgeable about the area. The room was very clean, the bed was comfortable and the room was very quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2015
tradizionale hotel americano. bella piscina. nelle vicinanze di alcuni mall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice Hotel! Close to everything!

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Hotel is very clean and close to everything you might need/want to see in North Miami! The only issue we ran into was that house keeping did not clean our room the first night. Granted we were in and out of the room most of the day, but all they had to do was knock! (actually we were out of the room 8 a.m. until about 2 p.m. then were in the room for about 30 minutes, then at the pool until 4). They did come the second and third days. Overall, I would go back to this hotel while in Miami.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for my needs

Posted Jun 28, 2015
A/C in room needs a little work but temp was cool enough for comfort. Staff was very friendly and very responsive to all requests. If I attend the camp in Miami next year I'll definitely book a room here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Nice place.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Great staff! Nice pool. Good workout room.
Cons: Possibly get a "waiver" for when people check in, to tell them there is a $xxx fee if people can tell if the guest smoked in the room.
Location: Near beach. Good restaurants near by!
First, I would stay here again. For me it was a great location, close to many things I was looking for. That said, the room is advertised as a Smoke Free room, but it was very obvious to me and my girlfriend that people did in fact smoke in the room. Other than that, everything was great! Hotel staff...great. Pool...clean and enjoyable. Work out room very adequate. Parking was good, and well lighted. The room was a little tight, but clean and bright, and comfy bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marlborough, MA

Quiet, OK place to stay

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Service stood out - really positive. The staff were an asset. I tipped more for maid service than I usually do. Computer & printer in business ctr.
Cons: Appearance of doors, ice maker accessibility (only on 1st floor), temperature control of rooms to allow fan without AC.
Location: Accessible to main roads - just off Route 1. Whole Foods can be seen from windows - just next door. Kmart is a few blocks down.
My review is mixed, and not sure if I would stay here again although it has many nice positives. State of the facility is quite mixed: 1) hallways and entry way are nice, with carpet, no odor, pleasant to the eye. Doors and walls do not match the quality of the renovations. 2) The rooms inside are nice, laid out simply but not barren. Bed was very comfortable, bathroom was functional, simple, with no signs of significant wear and sufficient counter space - not luxurious but adequate. 3) Cable TV worked well, remote functional with basic channel selection (30-some channels). Clock/alarm was functional & easy to operate without instructions. Coffee maker was functional. 4) Swimming pool was accessible. Clean towels were provided. 5) Temperature, A/C control was lacking -- it was either too cool despite changing temperature settings, or else too warm (turned off). I kept having to adjust it every 1-2 hrs I was in room except for sleeping. 6) Rooms were quiet with sufficient insulation vs. noise from other guests. 7) Parking was free & available, easy to access. It was nice to see it monitored for non-guests. And attendants were neither rude nor polite. 8) Hotel staff, on the other hand, were OUTSTANDING - always polite, willing to help, very friendly. This was noted - so service was NOT lacking. 9) On-site restaurant with 5% discount for guests was a nice feature.