Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marcfrom Glenside, PA

Not as good as the user ratings.

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I don't know how this place gets such great reviews. Our first room had a pull out couch with a horribly beat up mattress. We asked for a second room, and it smelled a little. We stayed with it though. The place is old, without updated furnishings. It's on the far end of the main drag from the south end boardwalk. We probably won't stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very upset that the hotel did not advise us earlier than same day we arrived, that the hotel was required to notify guests that 2 cases of Legionnaires disease were report during the recent past by guests who had stayed at this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Cherylfrom West Virginia

Review of my stay

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was great. Half a block to the beach made it even better. The room was spacious, but it had not been cleaned properly. Kitchenette, fridge) and floors were dirty. Staff was nice and helpful. Could really use some updates! Overall, we had a good time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brinafrom Cape May, NJ

Convenient to Beach

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I liked that there was a café restaurant inside the hotel that served breakfast, lunch and dinner being we had small ones we didn't have to travel far to feed them. Our room was spacious for the big crowd that we had but there was mold growing in our bathroom ceiling right above the shower/tub and out on the patio there was a funky odor. The staff assisted us pretty quick with whatever we needed though. The best part about it was the location and how close we were to the beach with more than a couple of gulf courses, ice cream parlors and souvenir shops surrounding but on a bad note it was a little too far away from downtown Ocean City. If I were to visit OC again I would most definitely stay at another hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Allentown, PA

Pretty nice for a great price!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, A/C was working, full size fridge
Cons: Better cleaning process when people leave (we found that hair in the shower and somebody left a gushers packet in the cabinet from who knows when.
Location: TACOS AND POPCORN and mini golfs all over.
Went down to the beach for 4 days with friends. (Post-grad kids) The area is quieter than actual Ocean City, but it was relaxing! As for the hotel, much better than expected. I was a bit disappointed that the room divider that was mentioned in the images didn't come with the room, but it was pretty spacious (and clean for the most part). The full size fridge is a plus. The bathroom is nice- but we found a hair on the shower wall that didn't belong to us, kind of gross. You get what you pay for, but I think it was worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Karenfrom WV

Wonderful hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a nice hotel. Clean with good service. Just don't stay on 1st floor by restaurant unless you are up until 1230 anyway or a sound sleeper. We extended our stay an extra day b/c we liked the hotel. Great location too--mini golf, movies, restaurants all nearby without the high population of further down in o.c. Beach is within the block so very short walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice & renovations are a great modification.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The rooms are very very nice.
Location: Too far away from restaraunts.
I didn't like the kids playing on the elevator. We would get on the elevator to go down & kids would get off having pushed all of the floor buttons sending us on quite the journey.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom PA

We were expecting a little bit more!

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Location and parking
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Lots of restaurants and entertainment in the immediate vicinity
We were disappointed when we found stains and old food in the sofa bed, meaning we weren't going to use it. That meant we had to shuffle sleeping arrangements. The appliances were as old as dirt, but the fridge was cold. The faucet on the shower didn't seem to be fastened properly. The sliding door to the balcony didn't close squarely enough to lock it. On a positive note... parking was very good, and it was really close to the beach. It was quiet. The AC worked well and kept the room comfy. I guess we got what we paid for, but we won't stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not terrible for the price.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Wish the room was cleaner and had a better tv for rainy days and have to stay in.