Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice place at the southern end of Seaside Ore

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, comfy beds, large room
Cons: Breakfast was limited and very boring.
Location: South side of Seaside, with traffic noise in rooms that face the front of the hotel.
This is a nice but not great place to stay in Seaside, Oregon, with comfortable beds, large room, and friendly staff. The breakfast is a bit below others that offer free breakfast, with hard boiled eggs, no meat, and waffles as the only hot food available. The room we had had enough room for a regular table but we had a high bar type table with very tippy stools to sit on. You should ask for a room in the back as the traffic noise may be bothersome, as you're very close to Highway 101. This was good value for the money, as Cannon Beach and Seaside are a bit more expensive than many parts of Oregon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Tillamook cheese country

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Nice hotel in a good location. The room was comfortable and quiet. The breakfast offerings could be improved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014
It was a lovely hotel and we enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful! This was our first time there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Staff

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: I was traveling with 3 teenagers and they loved the dvd player in the room, board games,movies,free breakfast and I loved the free washing machine
Location: It was perfect for going to the Tillamook Cheese Factory and also there was a Fred Meyers next door and I was able to stock up on some groceries.
This hotel is so wonderful. The staff were so helpful and professional. When I first arrived there was a young man at the front desk and he was so kind and answered all questions everyone was throwing at him with a smile. Latter that evening there was a young lady behind the front desk and the guest in the hotel had her running up and down the hallways with special request and there was a man with a complaint. Then there was a lady that was upset because the free cookie time was over and the whole time this poor little girl kept a smile on her face and was very sweet. I was using the computer and witnessed everything. This was my first time staying at this hotel and I will tell everyone that if they are ever in that area it is a MUST to stay in this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Wa

Nice Surprise

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Quick trip to coast & booked Ashley Inn couple of days before. Hotel is very welcoming in & out. Staff friendly & helpful. Large room with all the extras; microwave, fridge, coffee maker, even safe. Good so-go signal. Bed was excellent. Best night's sleep we've had in a while. Breakfast was served to us from short menu. Food was standard & ok. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: No road noise even though close to main road
Cons: Rooms were very warm . Had window open all the time to keep comfortable
Location: Cheese factory , air museum
Nice hotel but try to get room away from elevator. We had one 2 doors away and still very noisy from elevator starting and stopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debra from Seattle WA

location

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: the staff, the cleanliness of the hotel, grounds and room.
Location: Tillamook & Blue Heron cheese factories Tillamook Flight Museum
Location is excellent, close to the attractions we wanted to see.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Clean and convenient. Breakfast okay for a quick getaway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deb from Central Oregon

Fine experience

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Cons: The pool room and it's ventilation
Location: Tillamook Cheese factory, Netarts Bay, Lincoln City (just 45 minutes south) is full of shopping, Casino and the beach.
Check in was easy, although we asked for two queens to replace our King due to our 6 year old grandson wanting to stay with us while we were visiting, and they couldn't do the switch due to us booking on Expedia. He ended up sleeping on the floor, and we paid an extra 5 dollars. The pool was nice, but the pool area was MISERABLY HOT!!! Down right uncomfortable. They really need to get a ventilation system working in there. The room was clean, the pillows were TOO BIG! Check out was a breeze. We had the opportunity to use the vouchers for breakfast, but chose to go to Denny's instead. All in all the stay was just fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quieter than I thought, but smells like cows.

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: The staff made the stay! Everyone was very helpful and pleasant. The towels and sheets felt like good quality and nice and clean.
Cons: The breakfast should have options to pick al a carte - like (egg, yogurt, toast or bacon, egg, fruit). The fitness room needs ventilation.
Location: Close to Hwy 101, Tillamook factory (yum!), and services. Close to the coastline, beach, hiking, rainforest, amazing flora & fauna. Kite festival!
I talked to the hotel clerk and asked about views and how close to the highway because I wanted it quiet. She mentioned a field was in the back but didn't mention the field was actually a cow pasture. We got used to it after the first few hours (not nearly as bad as the stock yards, but still smells like a cow pasture). The room itself was very quiet and comfortable. The towels and sheets were very nice quality. The staff was exceptionally helpful and kind during our stay - which turned what could have been a disappointing stay into an acceptable stay. The hotel was renovating - and there was no mention of that before we arrived. The exercise room is a stuffy closet with two pieces of equipment - you would need to be very desperate to use that room. The hotel was an interesting and probably cost effective approach to the continental breakfast. Unfortunately, the quality of food was very low and the options very limited. I would have liked to have a lower sodium breakfast and some fresh fruit.