Ratings based on 435 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

In poor repair

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: The location next to the pier was nice.
Very run down and in poor repair. Clearly the owners have stopped investing in this property years ago. The staff were unhelpful (chatting freely amongst themselves as opposed to helping the line of guests standing in front of them ... repeatedly). Breakfast is a get-it-while-you-can affair, as items are not replaced when they run out. Given the number of other properties available in Astoria (or throughout the coast area) I would recommend staying elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok to stop on way thru town

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Recently passed through Astoria on recent long vacation in Pacific Northwest. Hotel was ok. Right next to bridge and water but nothing really to see or do in this town. Stop only if you need a nights sleep and it's on way. Area has interesting things to see but only on way to Olympia or beach towns. Hotel was safe and clean but not much more. Harbor smells real bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hollywood, FL

Nice Hotel on the Trolley line

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Older hotel but very clean and with a very friendly staff. Views of the marina and bridge were great to whine down with after a day of exploring Astoria. Free DVD loans for the kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So Cal

Great view of the bridge and river

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Arrived late but room had been pre-assigned so we had a great view of the river. Facilities need updating but our room was very large, clean and nice comfortable beds. Big bathroom with double sink. Older tv worked fine as did fridge and microwave. Hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful, provided extra pillows and the warm cookies in the lobby were a nice touch. A little pricey but it was the height of the tourist beach season. Pleasant stay no complaints. Can't speak for the breakfast as we went elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W.

Astoria time warp

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Staff overall friendly, no tv channels to view, when u rent movie from front desk the speaker output is terrible and impossible to hear. Breakfast is carbs and coffee. Better than nothing but certainly is not the right choice for most people. Difficult to find if you have no gps and have not researched location before arriving.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bothell, WA

Quiet with great views.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Location. Quiet.
Cons: Cleanliness. Broken towel rack in bathroom.
Location: Astoria Riverwalk. Next to marina with fishing charters. Nice 10 block walk along the Riverwalk to downtown.
Room could have been cleaner. Outside, someone dropped their entire coffee next door to our room in the early AM. By early PM the cup was picked up, the lid was still there and the coffee on the cement sidewalk still there the next day! Every room has a view of the marina and bridge and VERY quiet. Great location on the Astoria Riverwalk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise

Meh...

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Nice to have bikes to check-out and a vast array of DVDs with many copies of movies made in the area, ie "Goonies". The breakfast was great!
Cons: UPDATE the exterior!Paint, plants, fix broken things-ANYTHING to help it not look like a dump! It was the most expensive place we stayed on the coast!
Please update the exterior! What a dump from the outside! We were pleasantly surprised when we entered the room - very clean, nice lay-out, fun little deck over the dock with a view of the bridge...although, our screen door was broken and just hung, cattywampus. The breakfast was fine, too, although it was kind of a cramped area for the size of the motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, Wa.

nice hotel, nice view of the river and bridge.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: the cleanliness of the room. the design of the room. very classic and elegant.
Cons: could be a little better lit around the outside of the hotel, and parking lot.
Location: I only stayed a night, so can't comment on local activities.
I loved the room I had at the Astoria River Inn! Most importantly, the room was clean. There was also a balcony with a wonderful view of the river and bridge. As I went to sleep, I could hear the water gently lapping up against the docks. It was truly a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H.

Good Value

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Originally booked a 2 queen room, but when I arrived they didn't have one available so I was upgraded to a family sweet. My daughter loved the bunk beds and Wii, however I found it to a little run down but overall clean and comfy. I overslept so I can't comment on breakfast but they had waffles.. Pros: waterfront, free bike rentals for kids and adults,free movie rentals, game system in family suite, across from trolley, and reasonably priced, great deck, extremely friendly staff. Cons: kid room had urine on the toilet seat (although that can be common occurrence in a kid room) shower was a little short. Just a little extra avoid the near Pig and a Pancake for dinner, breakfast was okay dinner had my wife in the restroom within a half hour of eating there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dissapointed

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: viev of the marina
Cons: paint the building
approached hotel to find it was in an industrial district. returned after disappointing fireworks to find tv did not work. called front desk & no help there.