Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way too expensive for the quality of the hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
At $250/night, this hotel is a ripoff - it has no view, is loud, and the staff are not accommodating. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, we were woken up at all hours of the night by noisy staff and had a terrible experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpricef

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Worst Best Western ever. Poor parking. Room in poor shape-broken robe hook,short on trash cans,poor soundproofing. No handicap parking near front entrance. Hard to find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Great Staff, very helpful

Posted Aug 21, 2014
I was very pleased with the service. I left a valuable item behind. I called the staff, they retrieved the item and returned it to me. Happy ending. The TV was awesome! If you are going to stay here, stay on the top floor so you don't have to listen to people who are coming in late at night. The view was great. Great place to go for a walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portlan

A Place Apart

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Clean, easy parking, efficient check-in.
Cons: Don't use the two rooms in each stairwell landing if you can't control the noise and airflow
Location: One very good restaurant if you walk East toward the bridge
To the west of the bridge, far from city center; but within walking distance of a good restaurant. Easy efficient check-in. Pleasant room with wet bar, comfortable bed. The ice machine and stair well were unfortunately right outside my door cooling the room's warmth. Odd air flow created a whistling noise that was annoying. Safe, easy parking. Left a room key for my wife who came in while I was out and the hand-off went smoothly. A little overpriced for what you get but otherwise fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I will never go back.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was good with lots of choices.
Cons: Cleaning and caring for hotel would be good.
First room was dirty. They would not give me my AAA discount. Very expensive room for what we got. Main hotel toilet was full and plugged. Gross.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Cons: At $100 per night, one could let the inadequacies of this hootel go, by at a premium $240 tax, I expect more.
Staff was ovewhelmed by business; amenities (business center) not available.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington the state

disappointed

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: clean and polite staff
Cons: it was over sold about what was there. (river view, breakfast area)
Location: not a great location but if it was advertised like that we wouldn't have expected as much
me and my wife stayed here for 3 nights. we were on an anniversary get away (last minute plans)some friends sent us a gift basket from a local shop it got there the day before we got there (Monday) it was supposed to be in our room when we got there. the room had to be verified that it was ready when we got there at 6 pm (Tuesday, no basket). our door key had to be reprogramed cause it was only done for one day. the eating area is not even close to being big enough for the volume of customers they serve. a few more garbage cans wouldn't hurt. in the eating area. the woman working this area did a great job for the circumstances. on a positive note the place was very clean and well taken care of. the staff was friendly and polite the only complaints I have with the building was our room(328) had a door that whistled but I understand it would be hard to know since it is an inside door a towel on the floor stopped the noise. The other complaint is we had a river view room but there is a storage lot behind the hotel between it and the river not much of a view and construction crews dumping and loading trucks all day. we left Friday and that is the day we received our gift basket upon check out. in 5 days the couldn't get it to us. unacceptable. we probably wouldn't have got it except they billed us and realized it was there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Very Loud Construction Equipment working at 545 am,( Motel is in wrong place)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from North Vancouver, BC

Great room!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: We stayed in the King Suite. Lots of room for a family. Just don't lose the coin toss and end up sleeping on the sofa bed. :)
Cons: The fold out bed was pretty uncomfortable.
Location: We were there for a self guided tour of the local micro breweries. Lots of fun!
I wish I could remember the name of the young man at the front desk. He was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from olympia, wa

Nice hotel near historic district

Posted Jul 9, 2014
This hotel is sort of nestled in an industrial block by the water but don't let that keep you from staying here. It was clean, nicely decorated, great full breakfast and really close to the action in Astoria.