Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No warning on size of room

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Deluxe king room is not deluxe. To small and not to what description said
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patriciafrom Canada

Fine but not perfect

Posted Aug 1, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: the cleaning service
Location: beside the beach and close downtown
No breakfast. The room is clean but they don't always put all the amenities that they mentioned as coffee
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keithfrom Granby, CT

Nice Hotel on the Beach

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Location: Great walking beach (100 yards wide) and at least a couple of miles long. Hotel sells firewood for camp fires on the beach.
July 22, 2013 - We had a lovely room on the first floor beach view side. It's right on the "Prom" which is Seasides version of the boardwalk and great for walking and bike riding. The room was clean, warm and comfortable. The weather was cold and windy, the entrance to our first floor room was through an outside corridor which was a little different but only a short walk to the lobby. Restaurant food and staff were great. In all the hotel has great location and great staff. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jhetsfrom British Columbia

Homesick...

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Pros: Indoor Pool
Cons: None
Location: Beach is your backyard.
A home away from home...Great location, the beach is your backyard...Lots of parking...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janetfrom New York

Not there long enough to give it higher rating

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Price - pricey for type of hotel
Location: Beach and plenty of restaurants
Spent only one night. Arrived late at night and left the next day at the crack of dawn. Nice area in front of beach. No complimentary coffee or breakfast. Received 15% discount for their restaurant. Food was OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michellefrom Portland, OR

Great hotel on beach

Posted Jul 26, 2013
Pros: Everything! The friendly staff, the warm pool, the comfy beds, awesome showers, the restaurant, the location, everything!
Cons: Nope, I was happy with it all!
Location: It is right on the beach, and the Seaside aquarium is very close. Downtown Seaside is just minutes away.
Best hotel we stayed at on the coast! The staff was so friendly and helpful, they even call to check everything is alright with the room. The restaurant had good food where my kids ate free (one of them). The pool was fun and the kids could go in the hot tub. The shower was amazing, and tall enough so that I didn't have to bend to get my hair wet, which is great. The beds were super comfy, and clean. We had to wait a little during our check in because our room wasn't ready, so they let us rent a DVD for free. This is the hotel we will be staying at every time we come to Seaside!
2 out of 5
by Jen

Non view room

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: The pool and hot tub were nice. The check in staff were efficient.
Cons: Cleaner rooms.
We stayed in a non view room booked through expedia. Our room was on the first floor. It wasn't cleaned very well. It also had paper thin walls and was a very small room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JSLfrom redmond, wa

Beach fun!

Posted Jul 17, 2013
Pros: location on beach, the staff, the room with fridge, micro, and cooktop
Cons: warmer weather for beach! :)
Location: shopping and amusements at the nearby game area.
Best Western is a fantastic place to take the family and be right on the beach at Seaside. Staff was fantastic, friendly, and helpful. Bed was mega-comfortable with plenty of extra pillows and blankets. Balcony overlooking beach was awesome. Pool and spa were also excellent. Restaurant was good too, kids eat free! staff very friendly. Hotel was quiet as well, never heard any noise outside of our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Liked the location, very convenient!

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Stayed just one night, room was tidy and adequate. Would have preferred an ocean view of course, was in one of the economy rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ashley

Perfect location

Posted Jul 10, 2013
Pros: Awesome customer service!
Cons: A little small but at least it was clean!
Location: Everything downtown within walking distance! Also able to drive on the beach and have fire!
Had an amazing time! Rooms booked with Expedia are a tad small but very clean, great location and great customer service!