Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from Portland, OR

Great hotel on beach

Posted Jul 26, 2013
Pros: Everything! The friendly staff, the warm pool, the comfy beds, awesome showers, the restaurant, the location, everything!
Cons: Nope, I was happy with it all!
Location: It is right on the beach, and the Seaside aquarium is very close. Downtown Seaside is just minutes away.
Best hotel we stayed at on the coast! The staff was so friendly and helpful, they even call to check everything is alright with the room. The restaurant had good food where my kids ate free (one of them). The pool was fun and the kids could go in the hot tub. The shower was amazing, and tall enough so that I didn't have to bend to get my hair wet, which is great. The beds were super comfy, and clean. We had to wait a little during our check in because our room wasn't ready, so they let us rent a DVD for free. This is the hotel we will be staying at every time we come to Seaside!
2 out of 5
by Jen

Non view room

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: The pool and hot tub were nice. The check in staff were efficient.
Cons: Cleaner rooms.
We stayed in a non view room booked through expedia. Our room was on the first floor. It wasn't cleaned very well. It also had paper thin walls and was a very small room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JSL from redmond, wa

Beach fun!

Posted Jul 17, 2013
Pros: location on beach, the staff, the room with fridge, micro, and cooktop
Cons: warmer weather for beach! :)
Location: shopping and amusements at the nearby game area.
Best Western is a fantastic place to take the family and be right on the beach at Seaside. Staff was fantastic, friendly, and helpful. Bed was mega-comfortable with plenty of extra pillows and blankets. Balcony overlooking beach was awesome. Pool and spa were also excellent. Restaurant was good too, kids eat free! staff very friendly. Hotel was quiet as well, never heard any noise outside of our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Liked the location, very convenient!

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Stayed just one night, room was tidy and adequate. Would have preferred an ocean view of course, was in one of the economy rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ashley

Perfect location

Posted Jul 10, 2013
Pros: Awesome customer service!
Cons: A little small but at least it was clean!
Location: Everything downtown within walking distance! Also able to drive on the beach and have fire!
Had an amazing time! Rooms booked with Expedia are a tad small but very clean, great location and great customer service!
2 out of 5
by DK

Disappointed in Seaside

Posted Jul 6, 2013
Pros: Location to the beach and shops was great
Cons: In need of renovation
Location: On the ocean
We arrived on July 2nd - very disappointed with the room we were provided. It was across from the pool and the window look into a covered hallway which didn't let any light in whatsoever. The furnishings were drab in colour and this only added to the gloom of the room. We called down to see if we could shift elsewhere but given the US holiday there weren't any options. The bathroom was the nicest part of the room- it had been remodelled and because it was wheelchair accessible there was a beautifully large shower. Overall this hotel is tired and in need of updating - I personally would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tony from new york, ny

Beach hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Close to beach, good food, good lounge, friendly efficient service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cait from Seattle

Great and location

Posted Jun 14, 2013
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Sizes from and noise
Location: Great location! Right on the promenade and beach and closets everything in town
The hotel staff was very friendly and the location was phenomenal - right on the beach and walking distance to everything in town. Our room was very clean, the nay complaint being that it was tiny which didn't really bother us because we were barely in it. The hotel is also quite loud, we could hear all the people around us.
2 out of 5
by Moe from Grants Pass, OR, USA

"Not so good"

Posted Jun 1, 2013
Pros: Close to ocean
Cons: Very dark inside. Even though it was a rainy day, the hotel lights were very dim, I guess to save on electricity, and it made the stay more dreary.
Location: Location good
I'm sorry to say that this hotel was disappointing overall. My husband found a dirty sock, and we were "encouraged" to take an upgrade because the room we booked was "small". The staff recommended a restaurant locally that was the "best" only to find to be one of our "worse". Don't think I would book into this hotel again, and actually giving Best Western's overall a second look... may not book again as overall have been disappointed several times now at different locations.
3 out of 5
by jason from washington

Seaside Oregon best western

Posted May 29, 2013
Pros: Right on the boardwalk of the beach.
Cons: Room was totally outdated and cramped with furniture. Hotel needs to update rooms to stay up to par with the rest of the leading hotels.
Location: About 2 blocks from shops and places to eat like all other hotels.
Rented a ground floor room with king bed for 200 a night which is way to high for this hotel and what it has to offer.