Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA State

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Reasonable and clean
Cons: No AC and no cable TV
Location: Cannon Beach and Fort Stevens
The Blue Gull Inn was very pleasant to stay at. It is an older motel but well kept and clean. The staff was friendly and it is located in a good proximity to the beach and downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellevue,washington

like this place

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Cons: extra hanger
Location: good restaurant, gallery, a lot of fun
very clean and cute. convenient location. price is good , don't forget ask coupon 3 days for 2 days price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location for beach, shops and restaurants

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Clean, comfortable, close to beach, easy walking distance to shops, restaurants and bus stops. Better equipped than many motels: some crockery and cutlery as well as fridge, microwave and coffee maker.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by pdxsuzanne from Portland, OR

Location, charm and convenience...

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Location, roominess.
Cons: Carpet has a stain that should be removed.
Location: Close to the beach, downtown Cannon, the Lazy Susan for breakfast (bring cash).
We did a quick getaway to Cannon Beach to show our out-of-town friends the Pacific Ocean for the first time. We were pleasantly surprised at how cute our cottage was at the Blue Gull Inn. Easy parking, a short walk to downtown, and just a couple of minutes to the beach. It had all that we were looking for! The Murphy bed worked great and was comfortable. The furnishings were charming and the small kitchen would have been perfect for simple meals. They also provide DVD's free of charge. It was a fantastic surprise and we will remember it for future Oregon Coast trips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Perfect location, sweet little place. I would definitely return to this place. Nice for a romantic weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great town to visit

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: right next to the beach
Cons: needed a pool
Location: lots of shopping and restaurants and the beach
We had great time and the hotel was right on the beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cassandra from Seattle, WA

Weekend getaway

Posted Jun 9, 2014
I decided I had wanted to spend my birthday weekend in Cannon Beach, but didn't want to break the bank. This hotel was decently priced and had good reviews so I went for it. We had the studio, and while it wasn't a big room, it was perfect for us. It was compact and had everything we needed. We walked to the beach in less than five minutes and Haystack Rock (walking along the beach) in less than 10. The staff was very friendly, and quickly accomodated our last minute request for a late check in. The room was clean and bed was comfortable. Birthday weekend in Cannon Beach was a success!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Hillsboro, OR

Wife's Birthday Weekend

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Location was great, quiet, comfortable.
Cons: The couch wasn't very comfortable and I'd prefer a bigger shower stall over the Jacuzzi tub.
Location: less than 100 yards to the beach with great views of Haystack Rock. walking distance to everything. Irish Table is a nice intimate dinner.
Stayed over Memorial Day weekend. The room was nice. Not awesome or extravagant, but nice and comfortable. Having a fridge, stove, plates, flatware, etc was nice. We really only used the fridge to keep a birthday cake and some water and juice. However, it would have been an ideal money saver if we had wanted to cook some of our own meals. The couch had some stains on it and was not the most comfortable in the world, the bed was a full, not a queen and a little on the too soft side for my liking. The bathroom was HUGE with a Jacuzzi tub, but the shower stall was very cramped, and neither of us is very large at 5'5" and 5'4". Location was IDEAL. We walked to the beach, downtown, midtown, etc. The woman who checked us in was very nice. I would definitely come back and stay again.
2 out of 5
by Aimee

Beds are awful!

Posted May 23, 2014
Great exterior and first impression but the beds had sheets one size less than the bed so they slipped off all night and the bed itself was a nightmare of discomfort. That matched with the refrigerator going on & off all night made the night before our wedding really terrible and uncomfortable. Will never recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rick from Toronto

close to the beach

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
only a 2 minute walk to the beach .