Ratings based on 541 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2015
pleasant hotel, nice staff. Adding a bit more because it is required by this stupid app.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston,TX

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: I loved our view from hotel! And bed was very comfortable ;). My niece and nephew really enjoyed swimming in the pool! We enjoyed using the trolley!
Location: Astoria is very scenic and you can just sit at a bench and enjoy the view! Astoria Column is a must see...the view from there is spectacular!
Nice hotel close to grocery store with beautiful view of water and Goonie attractions that my family wanted to see. We were there during the Goonies 30th anniversary ;). Hotel was clean, good price, beds were nice and staffs were friendly. Don't forget to bring your ear plugs though for sleeping...there is a problem with sea lions and they will keep you up at night possibly if you don't have a pair. This is not hotel's fault (in my opinion) so I didn't change my rating because of this. The city is taking steps to scare off the sea lions currently...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Great view, trolley stop

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Staff very helpful and friendly. Good room clean and spacious. Close to downtown. Would stay again.!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Overpriced hotel

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Room size and layout
Cons: frienliness of the personnell, breakfast, price
Location: beautiful area. We went to Cannon Beach and Seaside.
We stay there for one night for Memorial Day weekend. The high price could ba explained by high demand for hotels in the area (everything else was booked). The price with all taxes went over $200. I think it worth under $100 on the regular days and $140 maximum for special ocasions. Nothing was impressing besides the size of the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wa

Family stay

Posted May 25, 2015
We got the reservation very late, the reason we overpaid for the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Out of the way

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Nice, clean
Location: The Astoria column was amazing, walked up the 164 steps, (made it !) and the view even on a drizzly day great, as was The Columbia Maritime Museum!
The hotel was on the east side of Astoria, so less congestion. Our room was on east side 2nd floor. Clean, easy to walk on the River walk and the sea lions were amazingly loud!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane Wash .

Posted May 3, 2015
Nice clean suite, Breakfast was better than other places we have stayed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2015
It's actually not loacted nearby the Columbia river. But if you stay the room on 3rd floor, you'll enjoy the atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB, Canada

Awesome... with ear plugs

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Cons: Sell ear plugs.
Location: Goonies house, Film Museum (same jail house used in movie), cool restaurant on the dock "Rogue Public House", Astoria Riverwalk, The Column.
We enjoyed everything about our stay with the exception of our noisy neighbors, aka... sea lions! Don't get me wrong, I loved how they were so close and we had a great view of them out our window, but they never SHUT UP, lol. Seriously, I wish we'd known beforehand, 'cuz we would have been prepared with ear plugs. I mean, it wasn't so bad, it was more of a muffled, constant, "Arh-arh-arh". I slept alright, I think I blocked it out for the most part. My husband didn't sleep well at all. Anyways, other than that, it was great. Breakfast was yummy, pool looked great (didn't get a chance to test it out). Also, we could kind of see the Goonies house from our window too... which was cool. Just up the hill. (Goonies nerd here, I'm not ashamed to admit)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Nice hotel with Goonie house view

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Oversized room, very clean and comfortable. Close to sea lions and trolley. Indoor pool great for the kids. Breakfast was very good. Walking distance and great view of Mikey's house from Goonie's and Astor Elementary from Kindergarten Cop!