Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Beds were really hard, pillows were too thick and the room was in rough shape.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sad excuse for lodging

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: All
Location: Not much to do in garibaldi, rock away beach is the place to be
Arrived an hour after check in time, gave us keys and room was not made all while I was carrying my sleeping baby. Rooms are very dated and grimy, beds are hard and old, noisy, etc.... This is a 50 dollar a night place at best and can happily say I will never return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redmond WA

Simple comfy hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2015
For the price, this is a good hotel. Rooms and bathroom were neat. Room was spacious enough for 2 people. Breakfast is just namesake. Cup cakes and yogurt.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2015
The staff was great. The only issue we had was the mold in the bathroom. Around the tub was covered in mold. We have a 19 month old that needed a bath and we didn't even want to put him in because of the mold!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mathew from Portland, OR

May 1-2, 2015

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
We chose the Econolodge for its convenience to the Marina. Another factor was that it had a continental breakfast. while checking in we were told that the Breakfast did not start until 8am but the restaurant across the street opened at 6am. Kelley's was definitely the better choice than yogurt & prepackaged muffin. The price point was perfect for the convenience. We would stay here again on our next trip to go fishing. :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Connie from Portland, OR

Econolodge Stay

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
The stay for us was well worth the price. The staff was super friendly and I was very happy it was pet friendly. The room needed a few repairs, but we didn't spend much time in the room and when we did we were sleeping. I would recommend it to my friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room choice

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Quiet and clean
Location: Unfortunately many things closed due to season
Put us in room that had not been cleaned first and then moved us to a room that was not handicapped accessed and wife could not get in shower. They did not complain to staff about the above but had started in handicapped for a reason.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nolan from Forest Grove, Oregon

New bed

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
The bed was very uncomfortable. Needs a new bed. The customer service was very good, the lady up front was very helpful. We were having problems with the Internet and she helped us solve it. Other than that it was a good stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeanette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kathy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels