Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice historic house

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Overall enjoyed the room and decor. Only disconcerting thing was the bed. It was too high to get in easily. Once there it was quite comfortable. ( At 5' 5, I don't consider myself short.) Close to beach, shopping and dining. Quiet area of town. Terrific customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Friendly staff great unique decor. Walking distanc

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Very pleasant hotel experience. Will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield

Wonderful, old, pleasant place to stay

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Good location. Friendly staff.
Location: Seaside is a fantastic beach town. Plenty of shopping and eateries. Clean beach, bicycles to rent, and easy to walk around.
Exactly what I expected. The age of the place means sacrificing some of our modern comforts, but the inn makes up for it in its charm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Near Seattle

Amazing Gilbert

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: The decor was absolutely wonderful and unique.
Enjoyed the fact that the Gilbert is low key, with no restaurant, swimming pool, etc. Just one block from the beach and the main street (Boardwalk) in Seaside. Looking forward to our next visit...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dennis from Wenatchee

A Pleasant Surprise.

Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean, comfortable, great location close to the beach and businesses. We received a wonderful welcome from Maria when we arrived and she showed us to our room and all the facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ellen and Ray

Charming and romantic

Posted Jan 7, 2014
We checked in with a wonderful staff member who told us the history of the hotel, made us welcome, gave us a tour and then settled us into our room. As the sun set we walked the block to the beach to enjoy the view. The experience was wonderful and I would highly recommend the hotel. Plan to stay here again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ellen and Ray

Charming and romantic

Posted Jan 7, 2014
We checked in with a wonderful staff member who told us the history of the hotel, made us welcome, gave us a tour and then settled us into our room. As the sun set we walked the block to the beach to enjoy the view. The experience was wonderful and I would highly recommend the hotel. Plan to stay here again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pam from Edmonton, ALberta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My favorite place to stay in Seaside

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Cons: It would be great if breakfast was included, as it used to be.
Location: Everything in Seaside is walking distance.
Always enjoy staying at the Gilbert Inn. Management is helpful and pleasant, rooms are clean and cheerful...my home away from home!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leslie from The Dalles, OR

Cozy, welcoming alternative to big box hotels

Posted Oct 28, 2013
We were in Seaside for a conference and wanted something more relaxed and homey than a regular hotel room. Gilbert Inn was it! We loved this beautiful 1892 home converted to an inn. Interesting building, friendly inn-keeper, fresh cookies!