Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2015
We have stayed at the hotel several times. We love usual room, which has a view of the Columbia River & Bridge, fireplace and king size bed! The staff is very friendly and helpful. It is our go to Astoria Hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington state

Lovely view

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Cons: Light blocking drapes would help.
Clean,modern hotel with comfy bed and room. View of the river and sunset/sunrise was outstanding. The hotel is exactly under the Astoria bridge and, while an impressive site, you can hear the bridge traffic all night. Best free breakfast I have ever had at a hotel/motel and I travel frequently. The boardwalk along the river is right behind the hotel, lighted at night, and great. Staff were competent, professional and available. We had a very nice stay and will return. Eat at the Silver Salmon restaurant while here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Anchorage, Alaska

View of the Columbia

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: The view, the staff, the location, the cleanliness, the excellent margaritas across the street
Cons: We did have an issue with needing a rollaway, but I hesitate even to mention it, because it was taken care of so quickly and might have been Expedia.
Location: Go to the little Mexican place across the street, drive across the Lewis and Clark bridge, visit the Goonies house, visit Fort Clatsop, and Hug Point.
We were pleasantly surprised by the amazing views, friendly and helpful staff, and convenient location of this hotel. Several times I thought to myself, 'This is a Holiday Inn Express?' The pool was down to three towels when we went in, but a staff member restocked 5 minutes after we noticed they were low. Our two minor issues with our reservation were taken care of in less than a minute each. The complimentary breakfast was varied enough to satisfy our picky eater and healthy enough to please the adults. The waterfront view was amazing, the room was quiet, despite being so close to the Lewis and Clark bridge and major streets. The array of restaurants in the area was fantastic, and the margaritas across the street were the best we've ever had. Everything was clean, well maintained and way above the level of what I would expect from a Holiday Inn Express. If we are ever in the area again, this is where we will stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Great location, and view of the bridge. Room was spacious and pretty nice. We were able to check in early ( 11am ) and the staff was friendly and efficient. The bathroom wasn't cleaned well/ hair in the corners and sink. Could hear upstairs guests late at night, and showers, flushing toilets, etc. Breakfast was just OK , fake eggs, bacon and sausage was in edible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by victoriafrom hillsboro, OR.

great hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a great relaxing time. Glad they had a open room for us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

very nice hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2014
nice location, hotel is very new, room is clean, nicely decorated with nice materials
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit pricey for the lack of comfort

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: More comfortable beds.
Great location and a clean place but the mattress was very uncomfortable and the shower curtain smelled of mildew. In addition, our sink was clogged up when we woke up in the morning. A bit overpriced for the quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mission Viejo, CA

Beautiful hotel on the water, wonderful staff

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Clean, beautiful room, comfy bed, solid continental breakfast, nice people.
Location: So many beautiful things to see! We came for a self-guided Goonie tour via the Oregon Film Museum and got that and so much more!
My husband and I came here on our honeymoon. Lovely room, gorgeous view of the water, and incredibly friendly staff. Everyone was so warm and helpful. We had the best time! Highly recommend! And the staff was helpful in all things Goonie related if you are fans like we are :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Genafrom California

Little pricey but nice hotel!

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location was a little different! Breakfast was ok- staff were exceptionally friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ariane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com