Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit pricey for the lack of comfort

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: More comfortable beds.
Great location and a clean place but the mattress was very uncomfortable and the shower curtain smelled of mildew. In addition, our sink was clogged up when we woke up in the morning. A bit overpriced for the quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mission Viejo, CA

Beautiful hotel on the water, wonderful staff

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Clean, beautiful room, comfy bed, solid continental breakfast, nice people.
Location: So many beautiful things to see! We came for a self-guided Goonie tour via the Oregon Film Museum and got that and so much more!
My husband and I came here on our honeymoon. Lovely room, gorgeous view of the water, and incredibly friendly staff. Everyone was so warm and helpful. We had the best time! Highly recommend! And the staff was helpful in all things Goonie related if you are fans like we are :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view excellent setting.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Surprised at all the wonderful service, polite and helpful staff great breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eatonville, WA

Great place to escape.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Location: Trolly ride. Astoria tower. Lots of museums. Great restaurants. A super river walkway located at the river side of the hotel.
Hotel staff was great. Room was great. We really enjoyed the riverfront view, and bridge view. Fantastic sunsets. Be sure to reserve the riverview if you want the riverview, or you might get a view of the town which is OK, but not near the experience as the the riverview.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central OR Coast

Great location

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Location and amenities.
Cons: Noise. Pricing is a little too high for a Holiday Inn Express. I know Astoria is sometimes considered a destination, but it isn't San Francisco.
Location: Sunday market, shopping, downtown events, good eating, strolling the riverwalk, Maritime museum, Astoria Column.
Nicely located, as long as you do not mind a little bridge noise and the clang of the trolley (right outside your door). The hotel feels new and clean and fresh. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The noise is the only factor, and the hotel staff cannot do anything about that. However, some sound barriers between rooms would be a welcome addition. Overall, we would go back off season when the pricing might be a bit more reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean, fresh smell.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
First visit with this hotel. I would definately stay again. Wish we could have stayed longer. It was very clean with a fresh smell. The bed was very comfortable. It was quiet and peaceful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patricia from Spokane, WA

Beneath the Astoria bridge

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: We enjoyed everything about this property and our stay. The room was spacious, well appointed and comfortable.
Cons: Nothing from our experience could be improved upon.
Location: The river front location and walking path with accessibility to the river front trolley is charming. Sunday Market and restaurants are an easy walk.
We chose to stay at this property because of our experience at other Holiday Inn Express properties, and we were not disappointed. The location is stellar with the Columbia River view, "beneath the bridge". From check-in to check-out, our stay was perfection. A responsive staff from reception to housekeeping, we did not want for anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by polluxdc from Idaho

Definitely a river view room!

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
You definitely need to get a river view room! Wake up in the morning, look out the window at the huge ships going up and down the river. I was a bit skeptical of being right under the bridge, but it actually is an awesome location! Free breakfast is doable for a quick start to the day, and you're eating alongside the river watching the ships pass by. Very nice. Very clean. Attentive staff. Pool was fun, so was the spa. All in all a nice place to stay for a couple of nights before heading down the coast. Close to sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Place To Stay

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoy staying in this hotel!