Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean, fresh smell.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
First visit with this hotel. I would definately stay again. Wish we could have stayed longer. It was very clean with a fresh smell. The bed was very comfortable. It was quiet and peaceful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patricia from Spokane, WA

Beneath the Astoria bridge

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: We enjoyed everything about this property and our stay. The room was spacious, well appointed and comfortable.
Cons: Nothing from our experience could be improved upon.
Location: The river front location and walking path with accessibility to the river front trolley is charming. Sunday Market and restaurants are an easy walk.
We chose to stay at this property because of our experience at other Holiday Inn Express properties, and we were not disappointed. The location is stellar with the Columbia River view, "beneath the bridge". From check-in to check-out, our stay was perfection. A responsive staff from reception to housekeeping, we did not want for anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location under the bridge, but not noisy.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Great Breakfast.
Cons: Was not happy that I couldn't get program points because I booked it through a website rather than through the hotel.
Location: Visit the Astoria column for great views! Hop on the old Trolley right outside the back of the Hotel...it runs up and down the waterfront.
We stayed with our 2 boys and had a great time...had the little pool almost all to ourselves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay here!!

Posted Apr 5, 2014
We got the room with a king in a separate room, a queen and a hide-a-bed. We had three teenagers so it worked great. Had a good morning bike ride on the hotel bikes. Breakfast was delicious, hot tub felt great after a long day of sightseeing. The staff was awesome and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Holiday Inn express, Astoria

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Nice hotel, friendly staff, will not hesitate to patronize again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cheryl from San Jose, California

Great hotel in Astoria

Posted Jan 24, 2014
The hotel is conveniently located and has a wonderful view of the Columbia River. It was so relaxing to sit in our room overlooking the river and watching the ships come and go under the bridge. The river walk runs right behind the hotel and goes the length of the Columbia River in Astoria. Great exercise and easy to walk to shops and restaurants. The hotel staff was very nice, professional and accommodating. We stayed for 5 days and had a wonderful time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Hazel from Portland

Big room pool and breakfast

Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a great time visiting Astoria and enjoyed my room at the Holiday Inn under the bridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect place to stay with kids. I loved the location as well, an easy walk to downtown. Hotel was very clean with friendly, helpful staff. Breakfast was a nice perk and my kids loved the pool best of all. We would definitly recommend this an easy place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice modern clean hotel with a great staff!

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Very welcoming to pets.
Location: Great jumping-off point for Oregon's North Coast and Astoria.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Scott from Portland

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com