Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Friendly staff. Charming hotel.

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: The staff and the location.
Cons: The parking is the only negative, but that was not a problem since the public lot is just across the street.
Location: Great location. Wonderful book store, Lucy's Books, across the street. The owner is so nice and friendly. Wonderful art gallery and restaurants.
We were in town for a wedding in Cannon Beach. Astoria is a beautiful place and found the hotel to be located in an area that allowed us walking access to all the wonderful shops and restaurants. The hotel staff was so helpful and kind. Having breakfast each morning at the hotel was a bonus. We will stay at the Hotel Elliott on all of our future trips to Astoria.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom salem, or

Loved this place.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: N/A
Location: great.
Great location, staff members were awesome and accommodations were super!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Older hotel that has been nicely updated and located right downtown with easy access. Room was very nice, though a little small (as is expected in an older building). Staff was friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was more than you generally find with a couple hot items as well as the typical "Continental" breakfast fare.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Astoria - Hotel Elliot

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved this location. It's right in the middle of downtown Astoria. Walking distance to all the little vintage shops. Comfy beds, nice customer service. No complaints here. Our stay did include breakfast, but we never tried it. We love going over to the Blue Scorcher instead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Laurifrom Washington

Charming and Inviting

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
My friend and I enjoyed Hotel Elliott immensely. It's charming. It has character and history. Beautifully updated--fire places, comfy beds, and extra clean bathrooms. The updates have been done well. The roof top patio is beautiful. The breakfast was delicious and complete--eggs, sausage, Greek yogurt, gluten free bread, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by cjfrom Virginia

Classic small updated downtown hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
This historic hotel has been tastefully renovated and combines classic ambience with up-to-date touches. It's a refreshing alternative to cookie-cutter motels and chain hotels. The rooftop views are fascinating. The location is great, affording easy strolls around downtown Astoria. The complementary breakfast was healthy and ample. The only less-than-perfect aspects were a rumbly air-conditioner and the lack of always-available ice machines and soft drink dispensers. Nonetheless I'll go back happily.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Donnafrom Salem, OR

Rooftop Deck makes the Hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Average..the Wine Bar was closed, and the beds were not as comfy as they advertiseā€¦the air conditioner sitting on the floor with a vent to the outside was quite noisy right next to the bedā€¦stains on the carpet, and bathroom was nicely appointed, but needed a good cleaning in all the corners and the shower. Coffeepot wasn't clean either. Comp breakfast was very nice. GREAT location, but room (Queen) was pretty small for the price. Lovely town!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but view of the parking lot

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nicely done. The tub was a very strong feature of the bathroom. It would have been better if we would have had more counter space in the bathroom. Breakfast was varied, but they were not able to say what was gluten free or not. Our view of the parking lot did not equal the price we paid for the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Love this hotel. We have stayed here several times and have always had a great stay. It is right in the heart of Astoria downtown with several good restaurants within walking distance. Floors in the bathroom are heated--a nice touch! Beds are comfy and there is a patio on the roof with a beautiful view of the Columbia River, bridge to Washington, and the Astoria Column. You can take your own drinks up there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Elliot. We would not give it a 5 star rating because we found the lighting in the room inadequate for reading in the room and in our bed. That one simple change would make a lot of difference for the overall stay. Otherwise, the hotel amenities were good and the location couldn't be beat.