Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is about value

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Sauna Tub, access to the beach, downtown. Price value
Cons: For the money it is a good deal. It is not a quiet place.
Great walking access to the beach and to town. Our first room was very comfortable. The second. a little chopped up. The sauna tub was great. For the money, this is a good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Quaint Cittage.....

Posted Jul 15, 2015
My daughter and I were in Cannon Beach for a family wedding...the cottage was the perfect size for the two of us and was right across the street from the beach, with excellent beach access close to Haystack Rock. The grounds are adorable, we loved the courtyard and overall we felt very comfortable and safe where we were. Unfortunately the cottage did not have a/c; while it was not overly hot the cottage had a skylight, which allows a great deal of sun, into the room and caused the room to become sweltering hot! There is a ceiling fan, but thankfully I also brought a small personal fan along, otherwise the room would have been unbareable. This, and the fact that there were quite a lot of ants in the room (HUGE) led to some disappointment. We would stay again, but probably during a fall visit when the warm room would be much more appreciated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonds

Close to beach and town

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Great for a group. Wonderful kitchen for families and those wanting to eat in. Big common room with entertainment options. Puzzles, games, dvds.
Cons: Only one bathroom with a VERY squeaky, sticky door. Parking issues.
Location: Great location! Just south of the busy downtown. The beach is just across the street and restaurants, shops and galleries a short stroll away.
We came from Edmonds, WA for a beach wedding. Supposed to be 6 of us but only 3 showed. The Jefferson room was spacious and more than our group needed for only 2 nights. Really nice place and best location!!! Would be awesome for a family, reunion, girls getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Cons: I would suggest that they add mats to go inside the shower to make it safer for all guests who prefer them.
Location: The purpose of my visit was to attend the Cannon Beach Sandcastle contest so the hotel's location made it an easy walk back and forth.
I thoroughly enjoyed staying at the Inn at Haystack Rock. I loved that it was a few blocks from downtown so it made it easily assessable but not smack in the middle of the downtown crowds/noise. I appreciate the proximity to the beach since it's only about two blocks away. I also enjoyed that each room had an individual porch and I took full advantage of it, drinking my tea out there in the morning and a glass of wine in the evening. I basically parked my car when I arrived and didn't move it until I checked-out to leave. Everything else is easily walkable. The staff was very helpful and cordial and the grounds were lush with flowers and a nice fountain in the center - great touches all around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, small room across from the beach.

Posted Jun 14, 2015
The room was small, and a little humid, but those were the only cons. The beach access was amazing, right across the street. Only a short walk to the downtown area. we would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wow

Posted Jun 11, 2015
We stayed here one night and I had no idea what to expect. Going in, my expectations were pretty low. This hotel surpassed my expectations hugely. Fantastic access to beach, walkable to about everything in downtown, adorable rooms and grounds. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Carol A from hampton, va

lovely

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
a lovely spot to get away, close to the beach and town, thoorughly enjoyed my time there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Nice quiet place to stay near ocean

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Location. Clean
Cons: Parking is a little cramped at times but not bad.
No complaints here. Stayed two nights. Nothing fancy but is a good no thrills place to enjoy Canon Beach from. Approximately two blocks to the ocean and a half mile to Haystack Rock.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James from Kenmore

The room is right for the price

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
The room was okay nothing spectacular. The bed was comfortable, but the layout is odd. It has a mini kitchen and the bathroom is small. There is no bathroom sink you have to do everything in the kitchen sink. There is no where to really put your luggage except on the floor. So for the price of the room it is comfortable for one night but I didn't like the layout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful anniversary weekend!

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Bed was extremely comfortable. Staff very helpful. New updates. Rooms were small, with small "kitchen" microwave and refrigerator. They also supplied dishes and silverware which was awesome.