Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not go back ,hotel staff was accomadating.

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The cleanliness and appearance of rooms.
Location: Location was great.
Most disappointing hotel I have ever stayed in thru a booking with Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Great view of the ocean, comfy bed, big jacuzzi tub and excellebt location all at an affordable price. Very pleased!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful room on the promenade

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Great room - gas fireplace, jetted tub and kitchenette. Close to beach and shops at Promenade
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Olympia, WA

Comfortable Little Inn

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: It was close to the beach and fairly clean with useful facilities.
Cons: The cleanliness could be improved in the bedroom. Also, don't call it a full kitchen. It sets unrealistic expectations.
Location: You are in the center of everything. The location is amazing and there are a bunch of restaurants and shops to enjoy.
There are a lot of things to like about this little place and a few disappointments as well. I like that is was right on the beach. You walk outside and you're on the promenade. The little cottage I stayed in had a lovely jacuzzi bath that was huge. The bathroom was very clean as were the towels and bed linens. It was a cute quaint little place to stay and a great find for the price. Now for the cons. They say it's a full kitchen but is more appropriately a kitchenette. The refrigerator is just too small. The sink is tiny, making it hard to wash dishes. There is very little counter space. Room service was disappointing. There's no way to know when they will come in to clean your room and, to my knowledge you can't schedule a time. I wanted room service to clean my room during the 2 1/2 hours I was out. I get back and they still haven't touched my room. I found that very inconvenient since they were cleaning the rooms all around mine. I don't want my vacation time taken up with room service in my room when I'm supposed to be relaxing. Another huge pet peeve I had was the bed skirt. it did not fit the bed. I could see under the bed and how dirty the wall behind it was. Even though they tried to keep everything they think you can see clean, they clearly do not clean behind things. The bed skirt looked too small for the bed, or it was put on wrong, but it was very unappealing to look at. The bedroom ceilings appeared to have mold in the corner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Beautiful room right on the beach, my only regret was when we went at Thanksgiving it was already booked for the 4th of July!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salem oregon

8 year anniversary

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Nice room, clean
Cons: nothing
Location: Shopping and beach very close movie theater and aquarium close too
Quiet place. Nice room, clean comfortable. We have never been to seaside before and we had a great experience. Shopping close by and beach was a step away. Staff were great and knowlegable. Room was awesome. Will definately come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel next to the promenade

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Very convenient location to the water and downtown core. The promenade was at the front of the hotel with a 1.5 mile walkway. Very quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amandafrom Kent, WA

Right on the Prom!

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Inn at the Prom was GREAT! Although my husband and I were a little disappointed at first that we weren't in a room that was facing the ocean, the fact that we were in a little suite MORE than made up for it. We were still just steps from the Prom and Broadway, so everything we needed in Seaside was completely convenient at walkable. The only complaint that we really had was that the couch in the living room of our suite was really, really uncomfortable, but we weren't in the room all that much, so it wasn't that big of a deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lewiston, Idaho

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Cons: The parking for the back 5 units where we were is pretty close. I realize parking is a premium in that location so I understand.
Very relaxing time. It was off season so knew a lot of things would be shut down in town. But actually liked the quietness in town. Our units were very nice. A little awkward walking across the street to the Gilbert House to check in. But no big deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Staff
Nice place close to the water. The woman who checked us in (I think she's the owner) was very pleasant and helpful.