Ratings based on 511 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable. Just right.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Staff, healthy breakfast options, and quiet setting. Comfortable rooms.
Cons: Pillows and beddings (sheets and pillow cases). Pool time and hot tube for adults can be expanded. The pool is too small for all the guest
Location: It was just right. The walk to the shops and the beach was fine.
Thanks to a wonderful, and friendly staff. Loved that it is a close walk to the beach, and far away from the noise at night so one could sleep. We have stayed at the hotels by the beach, but too noisy late at night. It was comfortable and just right for us. But, the pillows need to be upgraded. We would stay here again, next time we come!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Wonderful place at the beach

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Decor, friendly staff, comfy beds, full kitchen.
Cons: The breakfast wasn't terribly nutritious. lots of carbs! having our own kitchen made the difference.
Location: Close to the beach, grocery store, outlet mall, and good food.
Beautiful rooms for a family. It acutally had two private bedrooms, a washer and dryer, and full kitchen. The living area had a sofa bed. This was an annual trip to the beach with grand daughters, and we all loved our stay. It is a bit spendy, but far better than getting two rooms for family togetherness!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: We pretty much enjoyed it all! Queen bed and sofa pull out bed room was perfect for our stay!
Cons: The elevator was extremely slow.
The hotel experiance was great! Clean, and welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA.

Great place to stay close to the beach

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: helpful staff and clean rooms
Cons: quality, variety, and health of the free breakfast
Location: go to the beach, bring your bikes and ride around town, drive to Cannon Beach just a few minutes away for activities and higher end dinning.
Very friendly and helpful staff. The manager was available and gave me some personal recommendations for restaurants in Seaside and in Cannon Beach. We paid a little extra for a room with a suite that had a separate room for us and kids after the manager showed it to us. It was worth the $20 upgrade. The room was very clean which is a deal breaker for me. The bed was comfortable and the kids slept great on the pull out sofa. I loved the built in shelving, kitchen, closet shelving and molding. Very thoughtful layout and amenities that made it feel like a home. The stacked washer and dryer was a great plus. My only complaint would be the free breakfast --quality, variety, and healthy food was not available. Even the apples were a little old tasting. I would have definitely skipped the free in exchange for some really yummy and healthy looking breakfast places I discovered just down a couple of blocks...next time. Despite the breakfast, I am highly recommending this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Juneau alaska

Nice hotel. Close to everything

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Only downside was the one elevator..... But rooms were great. Loved the fire place, and having a washer and dryer. Will certainly stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Location: Very close to the beach and downtown Seaside, can walk everywhere.
Wish we could have stayed another night. Staff was friendly and helpful, even let us keep our car there after check out so we could wander around Seaside. Very clean and a great location. We will definitely be back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our stay in sunny July

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: We love to walk the Prom and explore the new shops and restaurants in the area. Seaside is close to Astoria, Gearhart and Cannon Beach.
I felt like I was staying at a 5 star Hotel. The River Tide Suites are fresh and new - wonderful quality furnishings, extremely comfy bed. (I should know I was sick one day in bed) The kitchen equipped with a stove top, full size fridge, dishwasher and great kitchen accessories. The bathroom has double sinks and a Jacuzzi tub. They offered a bountiful breakfast and even a wine and beer social at 5 o'clock. It is near the eventful down town, a two minute walk and the city opens up to you. I forgot to mention the veranda...........very large and a good place to lounge in the afternoon. There is no doubt where we will stay on our next visit to Seaside, Oregon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was close to everything.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Overall cleanliness, location and the nice furnishings of the room.
Cons: The toilet paper holder to be moved so its not in the way of the toilet.
Location: Location is central, next to outlet and retail stores nearby. Not too far from the beach and close to resturaunts.
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel and would definitely use this specific one in the future. We rented a one bedroom and enjoyed having our own kitchen and not feeling cramped in a studio style hotel room. All the finishes were top notch. It felt like a condo and home. The staff was friendly and informative. Highly recommended. The only two negatives were that the toilet paper holder was too close to the toilet and sand was left in the dryer. No other complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Nice hotel. Good location to down town, beach.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Excellent place to stay. Close to town center, beaches, shopping. Very friendly place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Nice hotel! Rooms were great

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Had a very good time in Seaside. The hotel room was very clean and very well equipped. The breakfast was good and managers reception was a nice touch. Only drawback was an old and slow elevator.