Ratings based on 539 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, WA

Comfy & Clean Pet Friendly Hotel in Seaside

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff, location and updated room décor.
Cons: Clean the carpets and the tubs more frequently.
Location: Do not eat at Finn's Fish House. We had a terrible experience w/a very rude hostess when we went to eat breakfast there. Pig -n- Pancake is great!
Convenient location with an easy walk to the restaurants, shops and beach. Staff was friendly and daytime manager during our stay was very helpful with great recommendations for local restaurants. We appreciated the complimentary breakfast and happy hour snacks/beverages. Room was small, but laid out nicely so it felt comfortable and not too cramped. The designer accents in room (i.e., fireplace, built-in shelving surrounding fireplace, furniture, etc.) were updated and a nice touch. Room was neat and tidy. My only complaint though was I think the carpet needs to be shampooed a little more frequently and the maid forgot to clean our bathtub 2 of the 3 nights we stayed. However, it was cleaned right away when we mentioned this to the management. Thanks for a lovely stay. We'd recommend this hotel to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Great stay- fold out was very uncomfortable.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. The hotel is in a great location and very clean. Two things- the fold out was horrible. It was loud and you could feel every spring. Also, the continental breakfast was poorly staffed. There was not enough food, and no plates, forks and spoons. Our family if 4 had to share a plate and 1 spoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to beach

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Location, good sized room
Cons: The breakfast variety
Very nice hotel. Booked a studio room and it was very spacious for two adults and a 4 year old. The room was very clean. We did not take advantage of the full kitchen this time around but did use the washing machine and dryer in the room. It is a short walk to the beach and the nearby shops. The breakfast was fine although it did not vary over the two mornings we ate, (waffles, hard boiled eggs, oatmeal along with the usual yogurt, fruit, toast and cereal.) The evening reception was also a good touch. We would come back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Superb Rooms!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Room comfort and amenities.
Cons: Front desk staff attentiveness.
We had a 1-room studio and a 2-room suite. Exceptional units, but that is expected when you pay a premium! Kitchenettes were pretty much full kitchens and beds were very comfortable. Only hiccup was multiple check-ins required due to desk staff not paying attention to detail. I'd stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2014
The staff is absolutely awesome. Very much enjoyed our stay!!!#
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise

Great room, very cute décor.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: The rooms and the coffee in the lobby.
Cons: The hide a bed was a great sofa but very uncomfortable as a bed.
The hotel was in a good location to shops and the beach. We did not need to take our vehicle out of the parking lot once we arrived. The room was very pleasant and attractive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Nice enough, but the bed was uncomfortable.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Room layout, and having a kitchenette and a big screen TV.
Cons: Clean, Clean, Clean - especially the bathroom.
Location: Lot to do with in walking distance.
Like most hotels, the room wasn't really clean. If you look closely, you see all the typical grunge that the cleaning staff misses. The bed was a sinking hole. This is our second time here, the first time the exterior was in better shape, it may be time to pressure wash. Now for the positive. I love the layouts, and having a kitchenette in the room. The first time we stayed, we were in a two room suite. It was superb. This time we stayed in a studio, it was quite nice. The staff was very friendly. Overall, we might do this again. But I hope they learn to clean a little better. I wanted to get into the tub, but it had a faint ring, and there were bits of hair here and there. What's the use of having a jetted tub, if you can't use it? I am so tired of having to call down to the office and have them send someone to clean, it should be clean already. This last part is just me ranting about all the hotels visits I have had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable. Just right.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Staff, healthy breakfast options, and quiet setting. Comfortable rooms.
Cons: Pillows and beddings (sheets and pillow cases). Pool time and hot tube for adults can be expanded. The pool is too small for all the guest
Location: It was just right. The walk to the shops and the beach was fine.
Thanks to a wonderful, and friendly staff. Loved that it is a close walk to the beach, and far away from the noise at night so one could sleep. We have stayed at the hotels by the beach, but too noisy late at night. It was comfortable and just right for us. But, the pillows need to be upgraded. We would stay here again, next time we come!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Wonderful place at the beach

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Decor, friendly staff, comfy beds, full kitchen.
Cons: The breakfast wasn't terribly nutritious. lots of carbs! having our own kitchen made the difference.
Location: Close to the beach, grocery store, outlet mall, and good food.
Beautiful rooms for a family. It acutally had two private bedrooms, a washer and dryer, and full kitchen. The living area had a sofa bed. This was an annual trip to the beach with grand daughters, and we all loved our stay. It is a bit spendy, but far better than getting two rooms for family togetherness!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: We pretty much enjoyed it all! Queen bed and sofa pull out bed room was perfect for our stay!
Cons: The elevator was extremely slow.
The hotel experiance was great! Clean, and welcoming.