Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charles from Bellingham WA

Really nice property - but no 'staff'...

Posted May 18, 2014
Great location; nice, clean rooms; quiet & close to the beach & 'downtown' - overall a great find! Only odd thing is there isn't really a staff; they were supposed to e-mail us the key code to get into the unit but they didn't (said they didn't have our e-mail address, which seems unlikely to me since it's needed to book a room through Expedia?!?). So we arrived and there isn't an office, no one around. There was a phone on the wall and a number to call, but no answer at that phone number. Thankfully I had my Expedia details and had a number to call that was answered. The person that answered said she couldn't help me, but she would have the right person call. So we sat in the car for 10 minutes and the person called and gave us the code and all was well. So just a small hiccup - I highly recommend the property, but just MAKE SURE TO GET A CODE via e-mail before you show up!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent location. Unit 603 bathroom needs updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pam from Orcas Island, WA

Good location close to beach

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: location, comfort, size of room(s)
Cons: check in should be when posted
Location: a short walk from the wonderful beach & short drive from downtown
I stayed one night by myself & had no idea I had booked a unit with 2 bedrooms, not at all necessary, but nice, I guess. Check in time was 3:00. I had hoped to check in early, but understood when told it was not possible. I wasn't happy though, when I arrived at 3:00 & was told it would be at least another half hour. When I returned at 3:30, it was STILL not ready. 15 minutes more & it was. The location was perfect. One has to check in at another location down the street. I dealt with two different employees there. One friendly with great dinner suggestions, the other one unfriendly. All in all, my experience was a good one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michelle from Idaho

Great place!

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
One block from the beach. Great location. Nice clean rooms. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Exp-victom from WA

Nice Place Bad Room

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: Bed was comfortable
Cons: We were assigned a room next to unit being remodeled . Nosey!
Location: Beach is beautiful
Rude night time receptionist. Not enough information. ok , A drunk backed into our car and, tried to take off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nitin Gupta from Redmond

VFM

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very comfortable and nicely located equally distance from rock and downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janet from Longview, WA.

Comfy room so close to uptown.

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Walking distance to twon.
Cons: Interior needs updating.
Location: We picked up a local goings on paper and found a free program at the Presbyterian Church that we were sure glad we didn't miss. Can walk to beach.
Enjoy being able to walk to dinner, theater, church, shops. Room clean but had quests upstairs that stayed up later than we. Office staff very friendly and welcoming!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and close to the beach and amenities

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: Clean and close to the beach and amenities