Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pam from Orcas Island, WA

Good location close to beach

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: location, comfort, size of room(s)
Cons: check in should be when posted
Location: a short walk from the wonderful beach & short drive from downtown
I stayed one night by myself & had no idea I had booked a unit with 2 bedrooms, not at all necessary, but nice, I guess. Check in time was 3:00. I had hoped to check in early, but understood when told it was not possible. I wasn't happy though, when I arrived at 3:00 & was told it would be at least another half hour. When I returned at 3:30, it was STILL not ready. 15 minutes more & it was. The location was perfect. One has to check in at another location down the street. I dealt with two different employees there. One friendly with great dinner suggestions, the other one unfriendly. All in all, my experience was a good one.
2 out of 5
by Exp-victom from WA

Nice Place Bad Room

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: Bed was comfortable
Cons: We were assigned a room next to unit being remodeled . Nosey!
Location: Beach is beautiful
Rude night time receptionist. Not enough information. ok , A drunk backed into our car and, tried to take off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nitin Gupta from Redmond

VFM

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very comfortable and nicely located equally distance from rock and downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janet from Longview, WA.

Comfy room so close to uptown.

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Walking distance to twon.
Cons: Interior needs updating.
Location: We picked up a local goings on paper and found a free program at the Presbyterian Church that we were sure glad we didn't miss. Can walk to beach.
Enjoy being able to walk to dinner, theater, church, shops. Room clean but had quests upstairs that stayed up later than we. Office staff very friendly and welcoming!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and close to the beach and amenities

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: Clean and close to the beach and amenities
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Manchester UK

Great location near to the beach and town centre

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: Quiet location close to the beach and main attractions
Cons: Very little room in the bedroom and heating might be an issue in cold weather. (Fortunately we had good weather!)
Location: Great beach. Ecola State Park and the 3 Cape Scenic loop are must dos. The Driftwood has excellent dining and Insomnia does great coffee
Our four-night stay was a pleasant experience overall. The apartment is extremely well located, clean, and has all the amenities one might expect in an apartment. (A laundry facility is available nearby, ironing board available at the Office) The decor is a little tired looking and the bedroom lacks space. Our ground floor apartment had electric wall fan heaters, but the one in the main room didn't appear to function. Despite the niggles, I would stay again if the the nearby 'Sea Breeze' was unavailable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sandra from Vancouver, BC

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fantastic overall...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Carol S from Portland

very pleasant stay

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The unit was very clean, warm and comfortable. When we needed a small repair done it was attended to within an hour of notifying the manager. It was nice to have free movies and games available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Heather from Portlanx

Sand Castle Inn

Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed for 3 nights. It was great! Super close to the beach and the town of cannon beach. The room needed some TLC but the space was great. Plenty of room for us with our little kiddo. Great stay. We will be staying again!