Ratings based on 968 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sunny CA

Very small room but nice hotel overall.

Posted May 23, 2015
The hotel is nice, an incredible location right on the beach and close to the cute Seaside village shopping and dining. The room was small and on an awkward, short hall area but it was a clean room and close to the elevator, which was appreciated. It's one of the nicest hotels to stay at in that town.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Excellent location, not worth the price

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Location. Beach access and close to downtown.
Cons: The rooms. Noise level, cleanliness and outdated.
The hotel is in an excellent location, right on the beach and close enough to downtown to walk everywhere. The staff was friendly and super helpful and the Boardwalk Restaurant and lounge downstairs had good food, great service and we even got to listen to Bucky the one man show on Saturday night. However, the actual rooms are definitely not worth the price. You can hear EVERYTHING around you... neighbors coming in and out at all times of the night, yelling, screaming kids, slamming doors etc. Just as I read in another review, our room was connected to the one next to us and there was a large gap between our doors... definitely heard everything they said. Also, there were long hairs in our shower and in the bathroom. Overall if I come back to Seaside I probably wouldn't stay here unless the rooms got updated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh.

Posted May 9, 2015
Hotel was dated. Pool was nice. Hot tub was meh. Mold and rust on the ceiling. Poor ventilation. Room was EXTREMELY dated and dark. Bed was meh. Expected a more modern room for $130 a night. Kimi at the front desk was awesome. She gets two thumbs up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hermiston, Oregon

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Very nice and dog friendly. Will defiantly come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2015 by Shilo Inns, Hotel Management
Dear Heather, Thank you for the kind review and I am happy you were able to enjoy the great location for you and your dog. We try our very best to accommodate our guests and make their stays enjoyable. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Best Regards, Mike Willock
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great.

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Not a good hotel for the money, and the loft suites with the "partial ocean view" are a joke.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2015 by Shilo Inns, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate you staying with us and giving our property a review. The partial ocean view loft queen rooms offer a nice sunset view of the ocean overlooking the 5th floor. I am sorry that you did not find your stay to be great and we hope you will come back to experience the great views from one of our suites. Best Regards, Mike Willock
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Proximity to everything good but won't return

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Bar and restaurant , staff
Cons: Room cleanliness , bed, pillows and room amenities
Location: Beach, shops, aquarium, restaraunts all close
Staff was very friendly, great service in the bar and restaurant. Food and drink was good and priced well. Room was nothing special and a little disappointing for the price. Bed was sub par to say the least, door had about an inch gap under it which created a strong draft and we could hear everything our neighbors did. We won't stay here again but we would visit bar and restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2015
The location is great. The indoor pool is good, with sauna and steam room and hot tub that all allow kids for a change. The Wi-Fi is spotty: the routers themselves are fine but sometimes I couldn't get all the way through to the internet, and when I could it was slow, so doing some work was kind of frustrating. The bar is decent. I had biscuits and gravy one morning in the restaurant, it was just okay but served very fast. If you cross the street for espresso, be prepared for a very long line.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything in walking distance

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Awesome view, close to food places, shopping places.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great lobby and pool, dumpy, poorly lit rooms

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Location: Great location! Right on beach with only a pedestrian walk between u and the beach, no parking lot etc. and right beside main tourist street.
The lobby and pool are lovely. Pool is indoor and has incredible bench view, is indoor, large, and pretty and warm. Hot tub is overly chemically treated but great addition. Rooms to change in, saunas, and towels provided. Rooms are small, poorly lit, and while not unclean have a dingy too well worn appearance. Their "partial views" are of the roof rather than the beach. I would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
We always love the shilo. The styg is always great but I just thought that this last stay the room didn't seem to be so clean. It won't deter me from staying again but I will be looking a little closer next time.