Ratings based on 516 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Over night stay.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
The hotel was full, but the service was very good. The hotel restaurant was also very good. Room was clean and comfortable. Quiet. Good sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hillsboro, OR

Nice hotel, complimentary breakfast

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed and furniture...nearby shops and restaurants.
Cons: Larger TV and a DVD player would have been nice.
Location: Tillamook Cheese Factory is a must stop for viewing the cheese making process and eating yummy Tillamook ice cream. The beach is not too far.
A good choice if you just need a clean hotel with all the amenities (except no DVD player in room). It's on a highway, inland from the beach, so no view. The complimentary breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay near the Oregon coast

Posted Sep 23, 2014
We had a good stay. Our only complaint is that this hotel being older causing the plumbing to be very load. Also, the breakfast room good be improved (no bread for toast and other breakfast items you would expect with a continental one). All and all it was a good stay for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Location: There's the tillamook smoke house just a few miles north on 101. Best beef jerky! After all what goes better with fresh cheese curds :)
The staff were all friendly and welcoming, clean, comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Shilo Inns

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Quick check in and out. Good breakfast. Excellent value for supper meal at attached restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, CA

Nice hotel near the Oregon coast scenic route

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Location, quietness, ample parking, breakfast.
Location: In addition to the Tillamook Factory just north of the location, there is another cheese factory just a couple of miles south of the hotel.
As I drove the scenic route starting in Seattle and going all the way to the central coast of California, the Tillamook location was great for a first night's rest. The location, on Route 101, is some distance from the ocean. After checking in with my little dog (they charged a fifteen-dollar pet fee for him and it was worth it considering the cleanliness of the room), it was a short drive back north to the Tillamook cheese factory that stays open until 8pm daily for tours and ice cream! There's a restaurant and gas station onsite though the well-stocked continental breakfast was in a separate, spacious dining room. The complimentary breakfast was satisfying with steam table eggs and biscuits, bagels, cereals, and microwaveable breakfast burritos. There was an attendant to keep everything neat and to offer assistance as needed. The hotel is far enough off the road to be very quiet at night. The air-conditioning/heating unit provided good climate control and white noise. The coffee maker, refrigerator and microwave oven in the room's kitchenette worked fine though there were no utensils or plates. The bathroom, with bathtub, was decently stocked with good-quality towels. The bedding seemed fresh with decent pillows and smooth sheets though the spread/comforter was lacking a duvet. I'd stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Stayed three nights. Enjoyed the stay and would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
So not worth the money we paid. They make it sound like a big fancy hotel and u walk in to disappointment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sammamish WA

Hotel staff are nice and great people.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
It is my first time in Tillamook, I will return to same hotel. It is cleaniness hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shiloh Inn

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Hotel is in need of upgrading. The WI-FI did not work and the hotel staff had nothing but excuses even to the point of suggesting we write a letter to management and they might upgrade the equipment. So far the worst on this trip which started in So. California