Ratings based on 469 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very good

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: all good
Location: easy to get around the area, & close to Astoria
hotel very easy access from highway, staff very friendly & recommended good restaurants. will recommend to others all good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Good Value

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Excellent staff, convenient location, good pricing and nice breakfast in the morning.
Cons: Please attend the the carpeting.
I found this hotel in most ways to be a gem. The location was good, the staff very friendly and the housekeeping well done. What I found completely unacceptable was the condition of the carpet in the room. It was so old that I did not realize it had once been a gray color until I noticed the color change at the edges of the room. It was scarred and stained which gave it the appearance of being very dirty, though judging from the cleanliness of the rest of the room, I don't believe this to be the case. Generally speaking, the maintenance of the property looked quite good and I would still rate this hotel a very good value. With so many things going for it, it's a shame that something so fundamental has been let slide.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super experience

Posted Feb 19, 2015
We so enjoyed the courteous staff, especially the breakfast staff. Our accomadations were clean, roomy and comfortable. Already planning our next excursion to the coast. Thanks Shilo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Pleasant hotel near everything you need!

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Stephanie at the front desk was exceptionally helpful, professional and courteous!
Location: Just a couple miles away from Astoria, where there are plenty of things to do.
The Shilo Inn at Warrenton is nothing spectacular but it does what it does well. For the price it's $$ well spent.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Easton WA

Smelled bad

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: front desk
Cons: needs updated smelled bad not very clean
Location: Astoria brewerys were fun
Front desk was nice check-in quick but hotel had a really bad smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washougal, WA

Overall great place

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Good price for a good stay and good people
Cons: Better beds and bedding material.
Location: Close to the beaches and close to Astoria.
We had a wonderful stay at Shilo inn Warrenton. the staff are very helpful and courteous. Complementary breakfast and pool, hot tub, steam room and sauna were all very relaxing and very convienent. You're close enough to Astoria that you can still easily go there, but just far enough away that you don't have to deal with the husstle of the city. you've got stores right there if you need something. Shilo is in a very conveinent area.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Woodburn, Oregon

Pleasant staff! Not so pleasant room...

Posted Jan 5, 2015
I've stayed in many hotels but have never experienced such a nasty smell! The room literally smelled musky. It bothered me all night. Our room was clean but the smell is coming from the old raggedy carpets. I would recommend the owners replacing the carpet and maybe the stay would be more pleasant. I was surprised that they still issue real keys here... It was a pain trying to open my door multiple times as the lock would stick.... Not to mention my husband broke a key in the pool door for the same issue... We won't be staying here again... However, their staff is amazing!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Beaverton, OR

Very nice motel in a great central location!

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Location: Astoria Column, riverwalk and trolley rides, Ft. Clatsop Nat. Park, Ft. Stevens Nat Park with uncrowded beaches, shipwreck, &mouth of the Columbia R.
Very helpful and friendly staff, clean and very comfortable room, nice indoor pool and hot tub, and decent free cont. breakfast. Great location - just beyond the Youngs Bay bridge, so close to Astoria, and a stone's throw to Walgreen's, Fred Meyer and many other stores. Plus just minutes to the beach! Just two small points. It probably shouldn't be called Suites, because they're not separate bedrooms, but the rooms themselves are plenty large. And an even smaller point is really old doorknobs (everywhere - to the rooms and the exercise room and pool) that should really be changed - the keys they give you barely work and the knobs are somewhat loose. But overall a very relaxing and positive experience!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2015
It was great stay. Hotel location is near shopping center but no water access.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Goldendale, WA

Warrenton, OR lodging

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Staff and location!
Cons: Not much that can be done for an older hotel but the carpets could be cleaned periodically.
Location: Sunset Beach, Maritime Museum in Astoria, Seaside Aquarium, Astoria itself.
Good enough place to stay while visiting the Warrenton/Gearhart/Astoria area. Staff are friendly and accommodating, Rooms, while being a bit dated, are clean and tidy, beds are comfortable, location is great and the included breakfast is adequate. The bathroom was really tiny and the carpet (in a pet friendly room) was pretty stained. I've stayed before and will again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2014 by ShiloInns, Hotel Management
Dear Bruce, Thank you for your review on Expedia. Our staff consistently provides great Shilo service. I agree that the hotel is older and dated, however, as you noted clean and tidy. The carpets are maintained and cleaned regularly. The owners are in the process of considering a remodel which, hopefully, is in the very near future.