Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Desperate for an upgrade

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Price (not bad); bathroom was updated and plumbing was great--water pressure was better than decent.
Cons: Rooms & furniture really need an upgrade. Space devoted to free breakfast was inadequate--we were tripping all over each other & not enough seating.
Location: Close to (but not directly by) the highway so fairly quiet; not good if you want beach views and access, but they weren't very far away.
An older property, not the greatest location if you want beach views and access, but I took it for the price (not bad) and availability (had to be in Astoria early the next morning for business, and it was summer high season so hard to find moderately priced accommodation). Carpet seemed not entirely clean. Free wireless was fine, and faster than you often find at a budget hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Cons: They offer a small continental breakfast which was fine. My only complaint was it was in a very small area, so it was to crowded with all the guests.
This hotel was nice for our family trip. We just needed somewhere to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kelseyville, ca

Great hotel. Don't understand why only a two star

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Clean, quiet, perfect. Felt more like three stars. Even had a pool. Why pay three times as much for an ocean view. Would stay here every time
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting hotel far away from beach

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Big gap under door. Shredded curtains. Holes worn in carpet. Several holes in walls. Bathroom tile grout extremely dirty. Holes in counter top. White silicone excessively spread all over every gap in bathroom. The most disgusting, dirty and worn out hotel I have ever stayed in. The price was $140 a night. WARNING: Do not waste your money !!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

Thin walls

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Close to town.
Cons: Insulate rooms!
We heard voices through the hotel walls. Difficult to sleep, and very annoying. I would never stay there again. I expect better insulated walls for the price!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Seaside Volleyball weekend stay

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: the staff is the best part of the hotel. friendly, informative. the rooms are nice and clean. we actually had a vent in the bathroom!
Cons: nobody liked the pillows, they were much too flat. we'll bring our own if we stay again.
Location: the location is excellent, about a 10 minute walk to where all the shops and amusement stuff is. plus the beach is not far.
The hotel itself was ok. the staff was friendly. there was an unfortunate smell in our hallway, which did not get into the room, but everytime we stepped out into the hallway we were met with a musty odor. The staff was friendly and helpful. We were there for the annual Seaside Beach Volleyball tournament which attracts thousands to the area. this hotel is a little further from the center of the action, therefore we had much quieter evenings. the continental breakfast consisted of muffins, danishes, bagels and instant oatmeal. beverages included coffee, orange juice and apple juice. while not great, it was enough.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Convenient location to the beach

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Amenities like a hair dryer, iron, shampoo, conditioner, 24 hour pool were great.Updates needed like high speed internet and air conditioning with a level higher than the lowest setting. The room was a little too warm.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way overpriced!!

Posted Aug 6, 2014
We found several other hotels & condominiums in the area that were MUCH nicer for less than the $200.00 a night we paid for this room. The air conditioner did not work, and we couldn't even open the window to let fresh air in because of the terrible odor from all of the dead fish in the river outside our room. Extremely dissappointing!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Longview WA

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: The staff
Hotel staff where worth the stay vary nice. Needed some work in the pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad breakfast and curtain

Posted Aug 5, 2014
The room rate not cheap,they should supply customers good breakfast. But the breakfast is very very bad! And also,the window curtain can not be closed tightly,much light leak, I couldn't sleep!