Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vanj and Timfrom Portland, OR

Quite a pleasant surprise!

Posted Oct 24, 2013
We booked this place last minute, weren't even sure where Garibaldi was. Extremely friendly staff, very outgoing, payed careful attention to the fine details: a variety of snacks at all hours (including popcorn!) a REAL breakfast (with homemade avocado salsa and cucumber cream cheese), decent lighting, and games, puzzles. It was like a vacation rental and a hotel all rounded into a chain motel-turned-family owned charm. And the pool and jacuzzi were both clean and open late (eleven pm!). Well worth the trip, we barely even left to explore the town/coast we enjoyed the place so much.
1 out of 5
by The Rosesfrom Los Osos CA

Nasty manager!

Posted Sep 12, 2013
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Honest advertising and common courtesy would be a good start.
Location: Staying at the fishing marina was nice!
We chose this motel from a list of pet friendly motels. Your confirmation message talks about it being dog-friendly. When we got there we were greeted by a young clerk who expected me to initial a paragraph about no pets. She called her manager when I insisted that we'd reserved believing it was friendly. Manager was snappy and condescending-"we haven't allowed dogs for years!", as if I could have known that. She had the effrontery to say that under the circumstances, they would not object if our dog slept in the car on their premises. Did not offer any help until another member of our party insisted. Then they did call another place for us, which was very nice and friendly and much cheaper besides. I would not recommend this place to anyone even if they were dogless--nasty people don't deserve good folk's support.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by scott

Top notch service

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: Staff and amenities. Pool was great for the kids. Snack were awesome!
Cons: Upgrade the beds and TVs
Location: Location worked well for our travel plan. Close to Portland and cannon beach was 40 min drive.
Service was awesome! Great attention to detail. Great place for families. Nice pool and other amenities. Rooms were good. Beds a little too firm, but all in all a wonderful property. People made it even better!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff and EVEN BETTER breakfast!

Posted Aug 26, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful upon arrival. The facilities were nice, slightly outdated rooms but in a great location. My only complaint would be the gym equipment. It was very old, and only two of the four machines functioned. The happy hour snacks were AWESOME and breakfast was the cherry on top. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by michellefrom Boise id

The staff are 100 star awesome!!

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: The staff, The beds, The hot water and water pressure, the quiet of the rooms, the excellent breakfast buffet and different food/drinks throughout the
Cons: Better wi-fi if possible
Location: The beach is very accessible at the next town 5 miles away in Rockport, lots of fishing trips, Tillamook is only 5 miles away.
I traveled From Boise Id , after work, reaching Portland at midnight-and of course getting lost as no map names the exits correctly- any way ended up way South- got to a little town called malaila -no one helpful there- was a horrid place filled with people who did not even know where the coast is...so I called the Hotel and the wonderful front desk person -I am sorry I can not remember her name-any way she googled and I Bing mapped and with frequent calls and pull overs to reset I finally pulled in at 4am-she was cheerful and greeted me like the old friend we were by then..she told me not to miss the fair in Tillimoock the next day,with the truck and pig race- a riot! and to go have the breakfast Buffet she had just set up- and the stay just got better! I was able to sleep until 3pm the next day- after finishing my work I went to bed at 8am- I had ear plugs but it still must have been quiet! The bed was awesome- slept very well and the a/c worked well! I was in a not yet re modeled room so the tub was chipped but the hot water and shower strength were great! I completely enjoyed every part of my stay- although the ice machine being broke was not so fun I would very much recommend this hotel to everyone!! The internet was a bit spotty but we are on the coast...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mikefrom Forest Grove OR

Great hotel with a superior breakfast

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Room size. Delicious snacks and wonderful breakfast. Great location near the stop for the steam engine train line that runs the coast in the summer.
Location: Garibaldi is near Cannon Beach. We went there to see a great summer show at the Coaster Theater.
My wife and I enjoyed a nice overnight stay in this spacious room with a great breakfast and very friendly staff. We highly recommend it and wish our schedule would have permitted a longer stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carolfrom California

Room smelled moldy

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Pros: Breakfast was very good.
Location: The ocean is within walking distance as are the boats. There is also an old steam train that makes runs to seaside. Garibaldi days a plus.
The room smelled moldy even though it was clean. It was located next to the kitchen, laundry area and front desk. It was very noisy,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vernfrom Roseburg. Oregon

Pleasant experience

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Pros: Quiet, clean rooms, great service.
Cons: Serve milk with breakfast
Location: We stayed when the Garibaldi Festival was on. Very entertaining. Live music at the pubs was enjoyable. Wish we could have stayed longer.
We checked in and noticed immediately that they had a "Happy Hour" tray with cheese, crackers and deli meats set out for guest. There was also a tureen of fish stew that was the best I have ever had. The room was clean and quiet when the window was closed. The heater/AC was the quietest one that I have experienced in a hotel. The buffet breakfast the next morning was tasty and filling although I am a milk drinker and they specifically stated milk was for cereal. Downer there. I will certainly come again even if I have to bring my own milk.
2 out of 5
by Sherryfrom Puyallup Wa

Hot tub does not work i jet works and very poorly

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: yes
Cons: Hot tub
Location: beach and took Great Neice and Nephew to Canon Beach Tide poolsd at Haystack Rock
food and staff great , over clean except window in room bird poop and small tear in comforter on bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by lkfrom sonora ca

Great place for a relaxing weekend

Posted Sep 25, 2012
Pros: Everything
Location: Near scenic Tillamook Bay
Beautifully decorated. Extremely nice staff. Great variety at breakfast. About the same price as Holiday Inn or Hampton, but far superior.