Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City

Everything you need but not clean

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Check in was fine, the room was fine, the beds were fine, breakfast was fine. The bathroom was not very clean and the tub caulk was covered in mold.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Housekeeping

Posted Dec 23, 2014
They really did a crappy job of cleaning the room daily, which I had to request. Why am I paying over $60/ night and have to ask for my room to be cleaned daily? The bed making was subpar. Best thing was location to work and restaurants. Really needs to make improvements.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lyndenfrom Kearney NE

Big mistake

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I need a refrigerator and the room i got didnt have one so i switched rooms and the person in front forgot to switch rooms in system and someone tryed to walk in on me at 10:30 was very ubset beds are hard i didnt get bed bugs thank god but staff is very friendly and nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gilbert,AZ

Good location and worth the price.

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: I likes the price, location, and the staff.
Cons: Consistency in advertising, room maintainance and making the pool warmer so it can be used even in the fall/winter.
Location: The location is central for North Platte, NE. I am unsure of things to do nearby as I was there for a death in the family and not for leisure.
We were in town for a death in the family and we needed a reasonably priced place to stay. I was pleased with the price but the 1st night did not go as planned. The hot water in the shower did not work and the phone wasn't working properly. Also, the Expedia page said that there was a microwave in every room and ours did not have one. The staff member who helped us out was Tracy. She took care of everything. She switched our room very quickly once repair man determined the hot water couldn't be fixed easily. She moved us to a downstairs room with a fridge and microwave. The phone worked there too. Once in this room we had no problems with the room. The staff was friendly and helpful the entire time. The breakfast was consistently good. They have an indoor pool but my daughter and I only swam once because it was too cold although inside. This was unfortunate as this is one of the reasons I chose this location. Also, Expedia said there was on-site laundry and when I asked I was told by the front desk that they do not have on-site laundry so it seems they have to update the Expedia site. Another issue we kept having was that our hotel card key kept deactivating requiring us to visit the front desk often to have them reset.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2014
We found left over beer in the fridge. A small bag of visibly soiled clothes under the bed, and an empty bottle of liquor under the other bed. The hotel staff was nice enough, but doesn't make up for the filthy room. The pictures of the pool misrepresent the actual facilities. I have photos to show the dirty room. I expect a follow up and for this to be made right.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lyndenfrom Kearney

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Needs updated breakfast was good but needs more variety cable is fuzzy but most in north platte are but great freindly people I stay their every time I go to north platte
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chadfrom Boise ID

ok stay

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was old and needed upgrades. Bed was hard. Ok value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good service, and complementary breakfast. Conviently located near a movie theater Walmart and restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified travelerfrom South Dakota

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Checking in was quick and the clerk was friendly. The bathroom was old and showed wear/tiles/caulk were dirty. The hotel advertised breakfast but it was not well stocked and the area was not clean. We went to a restaurant to eat!