Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No internet at all, things falling apart

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Lobby is actually quite nice. Breakfast was pretty good - one of the better I've seen in a while. The A/C unit worked great, so at least I slept well.
Cons: Maintenance needs to update broken items or things in disrepair. Don't advertise free Wi-Fi and then provide nothing. Train your staff to have a clue.
Wi-Fi server was visible, but took over 10 minutes to load a single web page. Staff had no clue and said there was nothing they could do. In the shower, the rod was almost falling apart and instead of bending OUT like it was supposed to, it bent down. Towels were thin and rough. Other similar details. Not sure when the hotel was last updated, but it appears to have been a while.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Room Location

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Pool
Cons: Too much noise from outside and the air unit was noisy as well.
The hotel was OK but our room was in a dark, hot hallway that required a huge fan that was blowing all night. The room was not very quiet (noise from the outside as well as noise from the air unit). The pool was nice and the beds were pretty comfortable when we could sleep.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Starbucks coffee & Wifi

Posted Jul 2, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful Breakfast was very minimal The staff was so nice I felt bad that the food wasn't that good. The room was okay The coffee pot in the room was gross. Had lime buildup in it the coffee tasted terrible. It was pretty much over all clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Nice hotel until you look closer.

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Hadn't been remodeled in a while and things were needing a little repair. Walked in and there was a cricket on the bed. OK that can happen anywhere. Then, these little bugs showed up. Called the desk. Box elder bugs come up from the river. Not harmful, but I don't want them in my room. Couldn't guarantee they wouldn't be in another room if we moved. Pool was great - indoor. Breakfast good. Little sparse, but nice. People very friendly, but that bug thing really was creepy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sketch

Posted Jun 19, 2014
We pulled in late (around 11 pm) with our 2 young children and there were some seriously sketchy characters around. The lighting is terrible and right outside the doors, so the bug situations is out of control. We killed at least 20 in our room before going to bed. I guess you get what you pay for. It wasn't expensive.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very disappiointing breakfast!

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Over-priced when considering the breakfast options and the fact that the room's hair dryer did not work. Room was clean however it faced a massive demolition site.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by robert from sioux city

what a junk hole

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I will never stay here again. It was freezing out and I had to park two blocks away they are putting everyone on one side of the hotel . The door had a cold draft blowing in I am certain they are tearing down the wrong part. Terrible ,overpriced,and lazyness I will question any recommendations from hotel.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sousa's from California

Very nice

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really liked the room. Clean!!!
2 out of 5
by Jo from SLC UT

Should be called Low Quality Inn

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: TV, fridge, quiet room.
Cons: Tear it down and start over, which it looks like what they're doing. The breakfast food was cold, and didn't have enough variety.
Location: Convenient location off the freeway near Starbucks.
This hotel is really run-down and ugly. In fact, 1/2 of it was being demolished. They did have new things such as a tv, fridge and microwave in the room. It was quiet and we slept fine. The breakfast was lousy. The price was definitely too high for what we got.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com