Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rodeway Inn

Posted Aug 18, 2014
We arrived late and they answered the bell promptly. We only stayed the night, but the staff was friendly and attentive. The continental was very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down and smells funny.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Availability.
Cons: Needs a remodel, bad.
This was the last available location we could find in town. It was functional, but I was afraid to walk barefoot on the carpets, and the lobby area that where food is served had a very unpleasant and peculiar smell. The people were nice enough.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Platte, NE

Not worth the cost

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: It was a solid no frills basic hotel - just pricey
Location: Not as desirable location as other hotel/motels in the area.
I was disappointed by the quality given the cost. We had stayed at a motel down the road that was about the same and the other hotel was HALF the cost. Nothing wrong with the motel for a clean bed in a clean room in a no frills environment. I was just expecting more as I could have paid just a little more for much better accommodations.
3 out of 5
by Tinafrom Oklahoma

Hidden pet charge

Posted May 28, 2014
The room was large and comfortable enough and the linen was clean and not rough, but when we checked in, we were told about a $7.00 fee per pet. We have 2 tiny dogs who weigh less then 20 pounds together! We chose this hotel because they accepted pets and the website made no mention of a pet fee, I looked. We paid the fee and had a good rest, but I won't stay there again because I was reminded of a bad car buying experience. Oh, and if your going to stay, call ahead and make sure there is water in the pool, if it's summertime (a word of advice from a local resident)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christinefrom Gilbert, AZ

Great deal for the price.

Posted Feb 23, 2014
There is a family feel about this place. We arrived very late at night and the next morning they extended breakfast just for us. The rooms were clean. Everything worked the way it should have. I would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LATENER

Updating

Posted Jun 30, 2013
Pros: The price and location
Cons: Showers showers showers
Showers could be updated overall the stay was not bad
2 out of 5
by Speelbergofrom Salt Lake City, UT 84128, USA

Old, worn and kind of stanky

Posted Jul 11, 2012
Pros: the ice machine
Cons: the smell
Location: the main road has heavy construction but it was easy to locate.
The lobby of the hotel smelled like a hundred dogs had peed on the rug and their solution was to dump a bottle of lysol on the carpet. The staff was borderline rude. They gave me a hard time about being two hours later than my requested check-in time. Then we get into the room and it smelled terribly musty. The beds were fairly comfortable and the towels and linen clean, but the carpet looked ancient, most likely being the source of the smell. The air conditioning was insufficient to offset the 95 degree heat outside. The experience felt overpriced. I plunked a hundred smackers for that room. I'm not very happy with expedia either because there was a brand new Rodeway inn 50 miles closer to our starting point and i would have gladly stayed there had i the option.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overpriced

Posted Jul 10, 2012
One word... overpriced. This is an old motel with very small rooms. This was by far the smallest bathroom I have been in. And the hot and cold knobs did not match. Located way off the highway I would only recommend this hotel as a last resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay in North Platte.

Posted Jun 18, 2012
Clean and simple. They reserved the upper floor for us as requested.