Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and affordable

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Very nice facilty, the rooms were the nicest we stayed in for our entire trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice, Clean, Friendly Service

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: I liked the continental breakfast and free Wi-Fi. I also liked how the bathroom sink was in a separate area from the toilet and shower.
Location: Located conveniently off the highway and down the road from Santa Claus House. It's right by a Safeway grocery store and close to restaurants.
Hotel North Pole is a great place to stay while in the North Pole area. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. I liked how the bathroom was split in our room, with the sink in a separate area from the toilet and shower (with a separate door that locked the toilet & shower room). This allows more than one person to get ready. This hotel is nothing fancy by any means, but it is tasteful and well-kept. I didn't feel like it was dirty or run-down.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aoi

Good place for aurora !

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: nice staff :) They introduce us the place to see Aurora nearby. That;s awesome !
Cons: internet connection is not work well :(
Location: Watching Aurora at Chena river
This place near the chena river where is very nice spot for watching aurora ! This place actually far from Fairbank ! 30 minute drive.....Please aware of it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike from Toronto, ON

A great place just outside of Fairbanks

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: The staff was incredible, the rooms were big and clean.
Cons: It was a little tucked away from road, we had a bit of a tough time finding it behind the Safeway.
Location: Hotel North Pole is 20 minutes outside of Faribanks, and about 80 minutes (on partially icy roads) from the Chena Hot Springs
My wife and I had a really great time at the Hotel North Pole. The staff were very friendly and very helpful. We went to Fairbanks to try to see the Northern Lights, and the staff printed off maps and gave us great tips where to watch them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: pet friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel stay

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Pros: Location, large room, kitchen, everything.
Cons: nothing.
Location: Perfect location with supermarket next door.
It was the best hotel experience my wife and daughter and I ever had. Safeway right next door, we were tired of restaurant food. So we took advantage of the full kitchen and cooked our own food. It was almost halloween, we liked the setup at the lobby. Two thumbs up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jamie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from WI

"Amazed"

Posted Sep 9, 2010
We arrived at 1:00am and the desk clerk had our reservation on the desk in front him, welcomed us and gave us our key in less than a minute and we were on our way to our room. The best service I've received in quite some time. Their staff was pleasant and helpful for our entire stay. We would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Pole, AK

Way Too High

Posted Aug 22, 2010
Needs to be cheaper and have better pillows.