Ratings based on 937 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Walterfrom Switzerland

Sehr freundlich, toller Strand und Sonnenuntergang

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Super Service und freundliches Personal. Perfekte Lage für den Sonnenuntergang und Ausflüge nach Tampa, Clearwater etc. wir haben das Hotel als Ankunftshotel genutzt und die Fahr vom Flughafen dauerte ca. 35 Min. Gerne wieder!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saskatchewan, Canada

Great place to relax!

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: We loved walking on the beach, and the tiki bar is a nice touch, the sunsets over the gulf are incredible.
We stayed a couple of nights at the Double Tree, it has a great location right on the beach. The staff are terrific, the morning breakfast with personal omelets is a nice change, all the food at Mango's was very good. The room was clean and modern. It is definitely on our "return to visit" list.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by paulfrom Lynn

very nice

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Staff was great, need me to show them how to throw a super bowl party.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Faces the gulf. The Mangoes restaurant (inside the hotel) offers great food at reasonable prices.
Cons: Would have liked a more comfortable mattress
Location: lots of great restaurants nearby
Staff were great. Location was great. Very nice, clean hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kissimmee, FL

Fantastic getaway

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Closeness to the beach, on-site restaurant, friendly staff, and desirable location.
Cons: Provide times and availability of live entertainment
Location: The location has great fishing nearby, shopping, and restaurants
A relaxing weekend getaway to refresh and unwind. The staff was friendly and inquired by your stay. The restaurant staff asked how your meal was and whether there was anything that can be improved. The lounge was relaxing and welcoming for a beverage or light snack. The best part was walking from your room directly into the beach. The sunset was beautiful. Will definitely visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great beach location

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Beach steps away from the Hotel. Tiki bar to enjoy cocktails and sunsets. Very friendly staff and nice rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Overall very nice stay.....

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Overall very nice stay..... lower floor was noisy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stuartfrom Stuart

Solid, nice hotel with good Gulf

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
The staff was extremely helpful and very friendly. The views on the Gulf of Mexico side are quite nice. In spots, the room is a little threadbare and the bathrooms could use a little updating. But it was a clean, very pleasant place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kimfrom Stockholm

DoubleTree Beach Resort

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotellet ligger bra till och det var härligt att kunna sitta på balkongen och titta ut över vattnet, vi hade till och med tur att få se delfiner en morgon. Att hotellet även hade ett garage är att jätte plus. Bra utbud med restauranger i närområdet så det var inga problem att hoppa in i bilen och åka iväg för att äta middag. Hotellet ligger i ett väldigt lugnt område om man jämför med clearwater och det tyckte vi var en fördel.