Ratings based on 912 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: service beach room housekeeping was consistent
Cons: Larger pool area and hot tub. Tiki hut could be larger.
Location: We have always thought that this area was centrally located to all central Florida attractions.
Overall, my husband and I had a very nice time. We were very pleased with the consideration of the staff and especially Kevin who maintained the beach area. The food was good and reasonably priced. We were a little disappointed about the pool during our first week because it was loaded with children unsupervised by parents and we actually were very uncomfortable because the kids didn't care who was in the pool or their safety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Had such a nice time!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Friendly staff! Loved the comfy beds and chocolate chip cookies and the sound of the ocean right outside our window! Loved steak barbecue night! The elevators had some issues and smokers needed to stay in the area set aside for them at dinner, but it was a wonderful getaway!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mn

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Excellent stay. Perfect location on the beach. Very clean & accommodating. We forgot an item in the room. They already had it when we called, & shipped it back to us. A little confusing when it states they have a continental breakfast. Where we come from that would mean complimentary, but it was not. The welcoming warm cookies was nice , however.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with a great beach on the Gulg

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Spent our last two nights of seven here. Good food and great beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saskatchewan, Canada

Great place to relax!

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: We loved walking on the beach, and the tiki bar is a nice touch, the sunsets over the gulf are incredible.
We stayed a couple of nights at the Double Tree, it has a great location right on the beach. The staff are terrific, the morning breakfast with personal omelets is a nice change, all the food at Mango's was very good. The room was clean and modern. It is definitely on our "return to visit" list.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Faces the gulf. The Mangoes restaurant (inside the hotel) offers great food at reasonable prices.
Cons: Would have liked a more comfortable mattress
Location: lots of great restaurants nearby
Staff were great. Location was great. Very nice, clean hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kissimmee, FL

Fantastic getaway

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Closeness to the beach, on-site restaurant, friendly staff, and desirable location.
Cons: Provide times and availability of live entertainment
Location: The location has great fishing nearby, shopping, and restaurants
A relaxing weekend getaway to refresh and unwind. The staff was friendly and inquired by your stay. The restaurant staff asked how your meal was and whether there was anything that can be improved. The lounge was relaxing and welcoming for a beverage or light snack. The best part was walking from your room directly into the beach. The sunset was beautiful. Will definitely visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great beach location

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Beach steps away from the Hotel. Tiki bar to enjoy cocktails and sunsets. Very friendly staff and nice rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Overall very nice stay.....

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Overall very nice stay..... lower floor was noisy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com