Ratings based on 952 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from downers grove il.

relaxing get away on beach

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: it is on the beach and the tiki bar
Cons: cushions for the chase chairs are removed to early would have liked to enjoy seating out in the evening
Location: close to johns pass and decent restaurants
it was very enjoyable we are returning quests and will come back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Clean and beautiful
We had lots of fun. Friendly staff. Hotel very close to the water. Wonderful places to eat and drink.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakeland, Fl

Nice direct ocean View

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: The ocean view
Cons: remodel the old bathroom
Location: Guppies restaurant 6 miles north was excellent.
The staff was excellent, the view from the room was outstanding, the room was clean. The only negative was that this is an older hotel in need of some updating. The bathroom was very small with the toilet, sink, and bathtub (shower) all crammed into one little room. If you wanted to use the sink and someone was in the bathroom, you had to wait. There needs to be a sink outside. If it wasn't for this, I would give 5 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa.

4 night stay

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: I liked the beachfront access. Parking was very good.
Cons: n/a
Location: Location was nice, away from the commercial area, Johns Pass Village is just a short ride on the trolley.
I was pleasantly surprised with the location, nice rooms, loved the beds. Breakfast was delicious. I had used the trolley during our stay, nice way to get around, the trolley has a stop in front of hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lübeck

Hotel direkt am Beach

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Der Service ist sehr gut
Location: Ausflüge zu Captiva Island und Honymoon sind möglich. Clearwater (wer's mag) - viele Hochhäuser und Aquarium
Sehr schönes Hotel direkt am Beach. Zimmer zur Straße ist etwas laut, der Blick auf den Sonnenaufgang entschädigt aber dafür. Sinnvoller ist hier ein Zimmer mit Blick auf den Beach mit dem wunderbaren Blick auf den Sonnenuntergang. Super sind die Parkplätze in einer Tiefgarage - endlich mal ein Auto das nicht überhitzt ist wenn man zu einem Ausflug startet. WLAN ist frei und relativ schnell. Doppelliege mit Schirm am Beach für 25 € am Tag ist leider Durchschnitt. Platz für eigene Stühle und Sonnenschirm ist aber vorhanden. Essen mit direktem Blick auf dem Beach ist bezahlbar. In der Umgebung sind einige andere billigere Restaurants vorhanden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden gem!

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: The location, the staff, the whole ambiance there. It was one of the most pleasant and enjoyable stays we have ever had. Love the outside restaurant
Cons: A little less oregano in the Greek omlet!
Location: The beach is at your back door. Quiet location. Everything you need is right there, but still close to things to do on the beaches or in the city.
Five star hotel at three star prices! The beachside outdoor restaurant is something very hard to find. The staff could not have been more helpful or efficient. Family friendly but in a very romantic setting. We will definitely return and recommend. Had a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando FL

What a wonderful time!

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms and friendly staff.
Location: Close to John's pass and many cafes and restaurants within walking distance.
We arrived on a Monday at about 1 pm, check-in was at 4 and at 3:45 our room was ready. In the meantime we relaxed on the beach and by the pool. The room was spacious and well appointed. It was very clean and inviting. We stayed two nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Pleasant Staff; Good Value

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Good value for money--it is relatively inexpensive for a beach-front hotel Pleasant staff
Cons: Decor Breakfast seating arrangements
Location: The beach is the big draw here. There are a few restaurants/bars but you have to go elsewhere for an upscale restaurant and for shopping.
Positives: pleasant staff who try to be welcoming and helpful; Good beach location--step out on to back patio/Tiki bar and there you are. Bed comfortable and bathroom clean Room serviced during your requested time Negatives: Carpet in room was a murky brown pattern; dated and rather depressing; Overall decor is looking a bit tired and dated Seating at breakfast took forever one day--although there were several empty tables
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Nice Place Near Beach

Posted May 9, 2015
Good location near the beach. Staff very friendly. Breakfast outside with an excellent view of the ocean was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2015
Cons: It was unfortunate that power washing maintenance of furniture chased us off our balcony for a few days. I was looking forward to slow mornings there.
More than we hoped for as a wonderful experience for a beachfront hotel. The food was great and reasonably priced. Excellent hotel staff. The view was spectacular. We would definitely come back and recommend this hotel to others.