Ratings based on 872 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsboro, NC

Great place to stay on the Tampa Bay

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Nice rooms and well maintained.
This was my first time here, but is at a great location at North Redington. Whenever I am down this way, plan to spend two nights here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Good hotel on the beach

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Very nice hotel on the beach Very great staff Room quite old but still very ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Offseason quiet - lovely sunsets - great choice.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: View, Location, and centrally located for a short drive to many attractions.
Cons: only thing to improve would be the dinners in the hotel restaurant. not to say it was bad.. but needs a little improvement. breakfast was fabulous .
Jetted away for a long weekend - North Redington Beach - is not on mainstream, so was good for relaxing, and mostly adults - not too many 20' something's.. so it was quite enjoyable. Great views if you get the ocean view room - and all the staff working that we met - were very friendly/
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, FL

Family-friendly hotel on the beach

Posted Nov 10, 2014
We had a great experience from the moment we stepped in the door. The staff was very welcoming and friendly. The beach was just steps away which made it very easy with our small children. Food was great at both the restaurant and tiki bar. We will definitely be coming back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom zanesville oh

Great Family hotel on the beach

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Loved the ease of the beach - right on it. Staff was super with the Kids! Terrific sunset from their restaurant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Very nice and comfortable hotel, but little dated.

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Room squeeking clean and quiet even on the street side. However, the working exhaust fan woukd make me more comfy. The room key did mot work onthe elevator from the parking level on late night which made me looking for the waya round. Overal not bad for 3 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Excellent hotel on the beach.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: On the beach, excellent staff, excellent accommodations, excellent restaurant
Cons: The quality of the printer in the printing office
Location: Fun in the sun on the beach, excellent nearby restaurants, casino within driving distance, nearby airports
Every year my family and I stay at the Double Tree Hotel on Indian Rocks, Florida. Not only is it conveniently on the beach but the accommodations are excellent and the staff is excellent. Their on site restaurant serves great food and has dining entertainment. I would give this hotel and its staff an A+.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Icy and chadfrom reddington beach

Great place

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I have not gone on a romantic get away for 11 years It was well over due had a great time . I am a germaphobe and my husband can not stand to take me any were. I am always freaking out the hole time about catching something. I felt so comfortable and did not complain not once about touching something I felt it was so clean me being a germaphobe I did bring a black light to check things out I promise you I did not see anything gross. So clean my husband and I had a great time would love to go again as soon as possible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stevefrom Tampa

Great hotel on a beautiful beach

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a really nice hotel on a great beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by T.Kfrom Odenton, MD

Great experience

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really loved our stay at the DoubleTree. We were there for a family wedding, and the every member of the staff, from Bell-hop to Front Desk, Housekeeping, bartenders....everyone was spot-on amazing and helpful throughout the 3-day weekend we were there. The rooms were nice and clean, and so was the rest of the property.