Ratings based on 815 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, FL

Family-friendly hotel on the beach

Posted Nov 10, 2014
We had a great experience from the moment we stepped in the door. The staff was very welcoming and friendly. The beach was just steps away which made it very easy with our small children. Food was great at both the restaurant and tiki bar. We will definitely be coming back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom zanesville oh

Great Family hotel on the beach

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Loved the ease of the beach - right on it. Staff was super with the Kids! Terrific sunset from their restaurant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Very nice and comfortable hotel, but little dated.

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Room squeeking clean and quiet even on the street side. However, the working exhaust fan woukd make me more comfy. The room key did mot work onthe elevator from the parking level on late night which made me looking for the waya round. Overal not bad for 3 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Excellent hotel on the beach.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: On the beach, excellent staff, excellent accommodations, excellent restaurant
Cons: The quality of the printer in the printing office
Location: Fun in the sun on the beach, excellent nearby restaurants, casino within driving distance, nearby airports
Every year my family and I stay at the Double Tree Hotel on Indian Rocks, Florida. Not only is it conveniently on the beach but the accommodations are excellent and the staff is excellent. Their on site restaurant serves great food and has dining entertainment. I would give this hotel and its staff an A+.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom South Florida

Best Beach Hotel on the Floirda Gulf

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, Tiki Bar, pool, balcony/view, service, and security.
Cons: Mattress! Parking.
Location: St. John's Pass is just a few miles south of the hotel. It has several nice shops and restaurants. There are other good restaurants in the area too.
We have stayed in several Gulf beach hotels over the years. This has to be in our top three. The view, the private balcony, service, and hotel amenities were great. The only minus would be the King bed. Doubletree should seriously consider upgrading their mattresses in this day and age. Most hotels of lesser quality offer a great night's sleep in a comfortable bed. Other than that no complaints. Although not much is around the hotel, great shopping and restaurants are a very short drive away. Very romantic. We went for our 17th anniversary, and plan to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom IL

Great Hotel & Veiw

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Very clean. Great staff
Location: Great Beaches, John pass is right down the road,shops
This was the best vacation my wife & I have had in yrs. Beautiful place. We will be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom garden city Michigan

Beautiful hotel and perfect location

Posted Aug 31, 2014
We stayed for two nights and were treated so great right at check in. Room was very comfortable even without the beach view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom VA

Nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Good value for the beach location. Restaurant was good and it was nice to eat outdoors by the beach. Juliett (our waitress) was very nice.
Cons: Front desk staff could have been more helpful and friendlier. Didn't volunteer any information but answered my questions.
Had a nice overnight stay here. Enjoyed being on the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice vew

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was fne, the a/c kept going on and off and was loud. Parking was very hard to find a spot. The bar and Hotel guests share the same lot. These are the only down sides, So, was a very pleasant stay. Thumbs up!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cape Coral/Ft Myers

Really nice hotel right on the beach!

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, view, beach,and tiki bar!
Location: The location was great, but not here longer even to explore other things to do.
Loved our room with balcony overlooking the ocean. Unfortunately we only were there for one night. We will definitely be going back for a longer stay!