Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Art from Northern Virginia, USA

Excellence in Bremerhaven

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Spent several days at the Atlantic Sail in Bremerhaven in January 2014. The hotel is architecturally stunning. Room was elegant contemporary style, and quite comfortable. Views of harbor are magnificent. Staff were attentive, and went out of their way to assist. Restaurant 'Strom' is beautifully appointed, service very fine, and menu unique and well executed. I will stay at the hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Charles from Frankfurt

Great Business Hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have stayed here many many times for business. I don't have anything bad really to say. The front desk staff is wonderful. Imka (sp?) is especially nice and always asks me how my wife and dog are doing since they joined me once (over a year ago). The restaurant is one of the better ones in Bremerhaven and breakfast is plentiful. In general, the servers remember you from day to day and bring your hot drink of choice without asking. I wish I didn't enjoy the free gummy bears so much- but I do. If I could change anything it would be to make a few changes to the wifi. It has a content filter that seems a little overzealous and you have to re-log in to the wifi every hour or so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel Introduction to Germany

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room is very comfortable. The views are spectacular, the sauna gives you a fantastic view of the ocean, and the free breakfast was a grand buffet. The gym is just some cardio equipment but is accessible at extended hours. I can't wait to stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Linda

Wonderful service and breakfast buffet

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everyone was very friendly & spoke English very well, so I felt comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good Stay

Posted Apr 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms were adequate, fairly clean and good overall room for business trip i was on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Bremerhaven Review

Posted Aug 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel was trendy. Hotel restaurant was good. Google maps took us to the wrong street and we ended up in the red light district. Per the hotel staff, it's not safe to walk around at night and better to take a taxi. We were harrassed by a drunk tranny while walking just before dinner. The boardwalk shops close early. The beach was under construction. So not much to do except shop and be in the hotel room. Finally, I don't know if this is seasonal, but the lady bugs were EVERYWHERE - even on the top view point.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris from Seattle

Best hotel in Bremerhaven

Posted Jan 12, 2012
Pros: Great location
Wonderful hotel, great staff, fresh gummy bears always available at the front desk. Right on the waterfront. Good location. Next to new Bremerhaven museum, aquarium and shopping mall. Fantastic views of harbor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Nov 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
great hotel...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great service

Posted Jul 22, 2009
The staff was very friendly and helpful, great hotel to stay at.