Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cliff from London

Everything you need

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Cons: Firmer beds would help me, but maybe others would not like that.
Excellent motel....clean and good room size. Great breakfast My only problem was the bed was too soft for my liking, but everything else was great. There was a good wifi connection too. It is a little out from the centre of Helsingor, but there is a good bus service, if you don't have your own transport. It is also directly across the road from the Technic Museum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A.S.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Unhappy from USA

Not a hotel you want to stay at without a car

Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was not air-conditioned though we know it is common in Europe. However, we took the train and the hotel is 50 minutes walk from the train station. Taxi from station cost about 120DKK and the one bus that goes to the hotel cost 24DKK per person and takes at least 20 minutes. The bus runs only once an hour after 6pm. There was no shops/restaurants/stores within 15 minutes walking distance. The so call restaurant at the hotel has one menu item per day, no more no less. We rented a 2 bedroom apartment. We were told we had to pay for electricity and water when we check out. I showed the staff my hotels.com confirmation that I owed zero. She insisted and spent 15 minutes looking at the computer before she very reluctantly said I will let it go this time. The fact is I will never stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good room and excellent breakfast for a very reasonable price prepared to all ofther accommodation in Denmark
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marc from USA

Plenty of space

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel appears to be a converted apartment complex. The rooms are big to accommodate our four adults. The kitchen area and living room was usable. We were driving a car so it was convenient off the major roadway. No close food, but options not to far away. Overall a decent experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rod from Oregon

Nice place

Posted Jun 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a very nice place. Nothing real fancy but comfortable. We were traveling around Denmark and seeing the sights. Old recommend this motel. The breakfast was fantastic. Would stay there again. Good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Martha from LaBarriere

Good value

Posted May 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is located in a light industrial area, opposite the Transportation Museum. There is ample free parking in front of the motel type units and the room was very quiet. The rooms are clean but in need of some refurbishment. Breakfast was served in a large area near reception and there was a good selection of cheeses, meat and pastries and good coffee. The lady who checked us in was welcoming and offered good advice on the highlights of the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2013 on Hotels.com