Ratings based on 690 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom melbourne

Convenient location

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Air conditioning was loud and was very high even on lowest fan setting. Shower head wasn't very manoeuvrable to have a shower.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Laurieton N.S.W.

Good Location. Unfortunate Experience

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Location is good. Condition of room is good.
Cons: Better security, especially making sure adjoining doors are locked.
Location: Located reasonably close to trains, shops and cafes.
Could never find bartender because he or she was also employed in cafe. Trying to do these two jobs doesn't work. Many people including myself gave up and walked out. Outrageous noise from what appeared to be unsupervised children next door trying to break through the adjoining door to my room.The adjoining door on my side was unlocked and it seemed like that was also the case on the other side. This went on till about midnight. No sign of security.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, Canada

Very tired hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2015
This hotel should be skipped. The rooms are small, the carpets are badly stained, both in the room and hallways, and the washroom is one of the smallest I have ever been in. When you are seated on the toilet, you are practically in the hall, no way to close the bathroom door. The grout in the bathroom tiles is black and there are signs of mould. The hotel looks lovely from outside and the entrance is fine, but that's about it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lage gut, jedoch schlechtes Hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Nichts
Cons: siehe oben
Location: Nord Sydney
Badezimmer war in einem desolaten Zustand Zimmer sehr klein und eng
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, NV

Fabulous customer service! Highly recommend!

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: The customer service and the view!
I was pleasantly surprised by the amazing customer service at this hotel. I came in with a hurt ankle and the hotel staff went out of there way to find me something to soak my foot in with ice water for the swelling. I spent a week here and had brekkie every morning in the restaurant. The staff recognized me and knew my beverage choice and would bring it to me upon my arrival to my table each morning. Several of us had dinner in the bar area one night and the bartender/server was great fun also. I can't say enough about the amazing experience I had! Thank you to all the staff!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Terrible beds

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Pleasant staff. Breakfast was good.
Cons: The beds should have been thrown out years ago. The beds had absolutely no support. Worst beds ever!
Location: There's nothing much to do nearby.
The beds were not meant for sleeping. The springs had absolutely no support. We had a queen bed and a rollaway bed, and both beds had the same problem. Worst beds ever! Our room was a big suite, which was a nice surprise, but the condition of the beds negate any positive experience. It's an easy 10-minute walk to the North Sydney train station, BUT it's an uphill walk from the train station back to the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom japan

隠れ家ホテル

Posted Jan 3, 2015
駅から少しはなれていて少し分かりにくかった。けど、スタッフの対応もよくまた泊まりたいとおもえる。 予約がキャンセルされていたみたいで、一時は泊まれないかもしれないハプニング…すでにお金は支払済だが、もう一度クレジットで落とされているかもしれないから心配。
5 out of 5
by David Flemingfrom Australia - NSW - Regional NSW

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Location: Close to everything, Australia
Facilities: Modern; Value: Affordable; Service: Professional; Cleanliness: Immaculate;
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2014
Dear David Fleming, Thank You for your wonderful Review about your recent stay at Rydges North Sydney. We Hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind Regards, Farhana Jesmin- Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
by Megan O'Harafrom Australia - NSW - Regional NSW

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Nice presentation of the room, comfortable
Cons: The price of breakfast
Location: close to where we needed
Facilities: Typical; Value: Affordable; Service: Courteous; Cleanliness: Tidy;
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2014
Dear Family, Thank You for your Review about your recent stay at Rydges North Sydney. Our Breakfast rates are very competitive for the North Sydney Area. We Hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind Regards, Farhana Jesmin- Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by Ben Mulliganfrom Australia - NSW - Regional NSW

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Great location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Just right
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Affordable; Service: Flawless; Cleanliness: Spotless;
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2014
Dear Ben Mulligan, Thank You for your Kind Review about your recent stay at Rydges North Sydney. We Hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind Regards, Farhana Jesmin- Guest Relations Manager