Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Great staff, rooms very clean. Overall an excellent place to stay. It's home away from home in true sense.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Very nice hotel.

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Breakfast was kind of subpar. Room was very nice. Bathroom sink was about 4 inches higher than normal, which was very welcomed by this 6'5" man.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Worth the discounted price we were given.

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: The staff was awesome and the breakfasts were good as well.
Cons: Water pressure. A little better vacuuming of the rooms would be nice.
Location: 25 miles north there is an awesome Italian restaurant called Tuscany Bistro, it just across the WI border.
Bedroom doors didn't close well, shower was weak and cold, but overall the rest was pretty good. The staff was awesome and the breakfasts were good as well. Limited parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious room, very comfortable

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Enjoyed all aspects except shower - water pressure and temp control terrible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lincolnshire, Illinois

Nice freeway close and naval base close

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Good. Breakfast always good and a bit of variety daily. Cozy with the fireplace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis

Very comfortable hotel close to Lske Forest. IL

Posted Nov 10, 2014
The room was laid out nicely and the separate living and sleeping areas were great. The kitchen was well stocked even with a dishwasher and full size refrigerator. I liked the pillows so much i wrote down the tag info so I could buy a set for home. Good breakfast and very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lymphoma Survivorfrom Michigan

Very Pleasant Places a bit of out

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family from Missouri and my family from Michigan made this our destination to meet up as we were in town for the Leukemia and Lymphoma Society's "Light the Night" Walk. Very nice location and accommodations however the only negative was that the hotel still allowed smoking and it smelled like it. My room did not but the halls and common areas did. There was a bit of outdated decor but honestly it was a really nice place and a really nice stay. And we plan to come back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by michaelfrom Akron

Great deal

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were large and spotless . Staff very friendly and went out of their way for us. Would stay there again .