Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic, comfortable guest house

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly, quiet guest house
Cons: nothing
Friendly and warm welcome, comfortable room, tasty breakfast. The landlady has fantastic knowledge of local cake shops take her advice she knows her stuff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcestershire UK

Ascot House Llandudno

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: the location was ideal with a quiet road not far from the sea and about a mile into town very good and surprising taxi into town was just £3
Cons: additional Toast would have been my request but no other improvements needed as a personal point
Location: near the sea about a mile from the town centre restaurants close at hand italian chinese and Indian, the town offers all attractions inc the orme
we have stopped in many B B hotels and Guest houses over the years and pretty much know what to expect booked two rooms for two nights, on arrival we was welcomed by the staff with a nice hot Coffee and tea and shown around and told about the facilities, car parking is on Road but the the road is large and quiet with ample free parking outside. the room was quiet at night very clean in fact Spotless, the bed was comfy warm and inviting, en suit shower and toilet very clean and simple controls on the shower, complementary drinks and and biscuits on offer plus additional downstairs at reception should we have needed them although we did not as there was plenty, Breakfast was excellent hot and plenty with a system of tick boxes to select your breakfast so limiting any mistakes like most places you say no tomato and you get tomato this system seemed to work with no problems.cereals was available along with orange juice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Lovely quiet comfortable B&B

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Excellent breakfast, clean comfortable room, relaxed environment. Lovely friendly host, but not in your face which is always a good thing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roseanne from Newfoundland

Spotless hotel near beach. Hosts always welcoming.

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Rooms and food good. Lounge available if you don't wish to sit in your room. All in all a good place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Lovely hosts

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant stay exceeded my expectations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jake & Jess from Manchester

Great place to stay

Posted May 28, 2014
Me and my girlfriend stayed here for bank holiday weekend. Both of us being new to staying in Wales we had no idea where to stay but liked the look of Ascot house. Upon arrival we were offered a cup of tea and made to feel extremely welcome before being shown to our room. The rooms are spacious, beautifully decorated and extremely clean. Probably the cleanest establishment we have ever visited ! Rooms are fitted with a wall mounted TV and usual mod cons such as Kettle with teas coffees etc and also a travel hair dryer is present in the room which is essential for my girlfriend as we had forgotten ours. Breakfast is served between 8:15 & 9:15 and consists of your usual full English breakfast as well as a range of cereals fruit juices and a toast. Tea and coffee is also available. We cannot recommend this place highly enough as we will certainly be returning here !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Pete

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mr Washington from Halifax

Excellent Guest House

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would highly recommend to stop at this excellent guest house in a very good location,& we couldn't fault anything with our stay or accommodation at the Ascot House.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by ANN from dublin

room tiny. bed lumpy and very soft

Posted Feb 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
actually left as bed was totally unsuitable. Way too soft and lumpy mattress staff were not helpful - basically said better rooms were for those staying 2 nights or more !