Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roseanne from Newfoundland

Spotless hotel near beach. Hosts always welcoming.

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Rooms and food good. Lounge available if you don't wish to sit in your room. All in all a good place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jake & Jess from Manchester

Great place to stay

Posted May 28, 2014
Me and my girlfriend stayed here for bank holiday weekend. Both of us being new to staying in Wales we had no idea where to stay but liked the look of Ascot house. Upon arrival we were offered a cup of tea and made to feel extremely welcome before being shown to our room. The rooms are spacious, beautifully decorated and extremely clean. Probably the cleanest establishment we have ever visited ! Rooms are fitted with a wall mounted TV and usual mod cons such as Kettle with teas coffees etc and also a travel hair dryer is present in the room which is essential for my girlfriend as we had forgotten ours. Breakfast is served between 8:15 & 9:15 and consists of your usual full English breakfast as well as a range of cereals fruit juices and a toast. Tea and coffee is also available. We cannot recommend this place highly enough as we will certainly be returning here !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Pete

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mr Washington from Halifax

Excellent Guest House

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would highly recommend to stop at this excellent guest house in a very good location,& we couldn't fault anything with our stay or accommodation at the Ascot House.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by ANN from dublin

room tiny. bed lumpy and very soft

Posted Feb 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
actually left as bed was totally unsuitable. Way too soft and lumpy mattress staff were not helpful - basically said better rooms were for those staying 2 nights or more !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from San Francisco

Comfortable B&B Near Beach

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Comfortable, quiet, clean and well maintained. Staff is exceptionally friendly. Exceeds B&B standards, but hotels provide more services and attention.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jenny M from Manchester

Great little hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff were lovely and really helpful. The breakfast was good and the room was small but comfy and quiet, really good nights sleep. A bit of a walk to Llandudno Pier, around 20mins. Worth another visit though!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by ldspaul from Whitwick

Thoroughly enjoyable stay

Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was well-equipped and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. The location is close enough to the centre to walk but far enough away for there not to be a street parking problem. It was exactly what we were looking for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Choice!

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room at hotel are very clean and comfy. Very personalised service from check-in, breakfast and assisting in where to go. Location was fantastic for us. Far enough away that no huge noise pollution and only a 15 min walk down the promenade to pier and town centre. Would highly recommend this hotel if you wish to visit Llandudno.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jane from Manchester

lovely guest house

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very peaceful, great English breakfast, owner very helpful and friendly